VARGA - Forthcoming Reunion Record "A Re-Working Of Old Songs From An Unreleased Album"

April 29, 2013, 7 years ago

hot flashes news varga

Southern Ontario-based metallers VARGA, who reportedly reunited initially in 2011, have checked in with the following update:

"After 15 years, we’re re-united and back in the studio. The new double-album, Enter The Metal / Return Of The Metal is a re-working of old songs from an unreleased album that we recorded before the BMG deal.

These songs represent what Varga, as a band, has always really been all about. Heavy riffing, complex arrangements, intense vocals and insane drums. For those who were there, you know this to be the REAL Varga!

We can’t wait to bring these epic songs back to life, its been way too long."

The band has launched a new official website at Check out their official Facebook page here.

Varga - also featuring Dan Fila on drums and guitarists Sean Williamson and Adam Alex - released two albums in the '90s before they broke up: Prototype (1994) and Oxygen (1996). Dan Fila and Sean Williamson went on to form the short-lived HYPODUST.

Featured Audio

FÉLETH – “Arise” (Deadpop)

FÉLETH – “Arise” (Deadpop)

Featured Video

ANONYMUS Premieres "Sobrevir"

ANONYMUS Premieres "Sobrevir"

Latest Reviews