VATTNET VISKAR - Sky Swallower Album Artwork, Tracklisting Revealed

July 11, 2013, 6 years ago

hot flashes news vattnet viskar

New Hampshire's VATTNET VISKAR will unleash their debut full-length album, Sky Swallower, on September 3rd in North America, and September 9th in Europe, via Century Media Records. Sky Swallower was recorded at Universal Noise Storage with producer Brett Boland at the helm and features eight tracks of crushingly ambient, blackened doom metal.


'New Alchemy'

'Fog Of Apathy'


'Breath Of The Almighty'



'As I Stared Into The Sky'


Vattnet Viskar are on tour now, performing Sky Swallower in its entirety at every show.

Tour dates (with I AM HERESY, ASTRONOID) include:


17 - Providence, RI - Dusk
19 - Brooklyn, NY - Acheron
20 - Philadelphia, PA - Kung Fu Necktie
21 - Florence, MA - JJ's Tavern (with HOWL, LORD DYING)

Vattnet Viskar lineup:

Chris Alfieri - guitars

Seamus Menihane - drums

Nick Thornbury - guitar and vocals

More on Vattnet Viskar at this location.

Featured Audio

TESTAMENT – “Night Of The Witch” (Nuclear Blast)

TESTAMENT – “Night Of The Witch” (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

Exclusive: PORN Premieres “Some Happy Moments” Video

Exclusive: PORN Premieres “Some Happy Moments” Video

Latest Reviews