VISIGOTH Reveal Conqueror's Oath Album Details; "Warrior Queen" Single Streaming

January 3, 2018, 9 months ago

news heavy metal visigoth

VISIGOTH Reveal Conqueror's Oath Album Details; "Warrior Queen" Single Streaming

On February 9th, Salt Lake City's traditional metal champions, Visigoth, will release their sophomore album, Conqueror's Oath, via Metal Blade Records. The new single "Warrior Queen" is available for streaming below.

The new album is available for pre-order in the following formats:

- CD
- 180g black vinyl
- silver vinyl (limited to 400 copies - USA exclusive)
- clear with white/blue smokey swirl vinyl (limited to 300 copies - USA exclusive)
- opaque blue vinyl (limited to 300 copies - USA exclusive)
- cool grey marble vinyl (limited to 300 copies - EU exclusive)
- white/blue splattered vinyl (limited to 200 copies - EU exclusive)
- sky-blue marble vinyl (limited to 200 copies - EU exclusive)
- purple red marble vinyl (limited to 100 copies - EU exclusive)
* exclusive bundles with a shirt, plus digital options are also available!

Standing in staunch opposition to any presumptuous notion of "reinventing the wheel" or "redefining the genre", Visigoth instead dedicates themselves to worshipping at the ageless altars of heavy metal with a singular focus on writing music inspired by their favorite records. Whether whipped into a frenzy ignited by classic USPM or NWOBHM anthems, or pensively meditating on traditional epic heavy metal or weighty doom-inspired moments, these Salt City hessians wear their influences proudly on their sleeves.

With their new 2017 long-player Conqueror's Oath, Visigoth stays true to the title and conquers the sophomore slump blues with 8 iron-forged anthems of pure metal magick guaranteed to satiate the hunger of the rock'n'roll hordes! Returning to the depths of the Boar's Nest in their hometown of Salt Lake City to record once again with engineer extraordinaire Andy Patterson (Subrosa, Deathblow, Dreadnought, et al), Conqueror's Oath was hammerforged in a whirlwind month of mayhem and mastered by Dave Otero of Flatline Audio (Satan's Host, Nightbringer, Khemmis, et al).

Immortalized by breathtaking cover art created by none other than underground album art legend Kris Verwimp (whose work has graced records by Absu, Bewitched, Desaster, Horna, Moonsorrow, Skullview, Arkona, and many, many more) in proper swords-and-sorcery fashion, Conqueror's Oath stands tall on the field of battle, serving as a gauntleted fist in the face of non-believers. Prepare for the onslaught of Salt City Steel!

Conqueror's Oath tracklisting:

"Steel And Silver"
"Warrior Queen"
"Outlive Them All"
"Traitor's Gate"
"Salt City"
"Blades In The Night"
"The Conqueror's Oath"

"Warrior Queen":

Tour dates:

17 - Würzburg, Germany - Metal Assault Festival
18 - Oldenburg, Germany - MTS Records Store
19 - Berlin, Germany - Cortina
20 - Leipzig, Germany - Four Rooms
21 - Wien, Austria - Escape Metal Corner
22 - Innsbruck, Austria - Livestage
23 - Dornbirn, Austria - Schlachthaus
24 - Lünen, Germany - Swordbrothers Festival
25 - Genk, Belgium - Flashback
27 - Barcelona, Spain - Rocksound
28 - Zaragoza, Spain - Sala Lopez

1 - Madrid, Spain - Sala Live
2 - Ljungby, Sweden - Turbofest
3 - Niederjossa, Germany - Full Metal Fest
6 - Göppingen, Germany - Zille
7 - Leiden, Netherlands - De Noble
8 - Marburg, Germany - Szenario
9 - Weiher, Germany - Live Music Hall
10 - Hamburg, Germany - Hell Over Hammaburg Festival

Featured Audio

SKÁLMÖLD - "Sverðið" (Napalm)

SKÁLMÖLD - "Sverðið" (Napalm)

Featured Video

LUTHARÖ Premiere “Unleash The Beast”

LUTHARÖ Premiere “Unleash The Beast”

Latest Reviews