VIVID REMORSE - Down To The Wire European, Worldwide Release Date Confirmed; Teaser Posted, Track Streaming

November 16, 2012, 4 years ago

hot flashes news vivid remorse

Catalonia, Spain-based thrashers VIVID REMORSE released their sophomore studio album, Down To The Wire, via Art Gates Records on October 15th in Spain. The European and worldwide release date for the album is confirmed for December 3rd.

An official teaser for the release can be seen below:

The cover art for the album was designed by Maite Ramis, who also designed the artwork for the band's previous album, The Seed Of Malaise (2010). See the new artwork below:

Down To The Wire tracklisting:

'Biopiracy (The Seed Of My Land)'

'Imaginary Actress'

'Theory Of Fear'



'Nobody Answers'

'Seize The Death'

'Seven Days Of Fire'

'L'Angoixa De L'Existència'

'Stop On Time'

'The Never Falling Cries'

Listen to 'Imaginary Actress' below:

In words of the band: “We’re sure this album will enchant all the lovers of The Seed Of Malaise. On one hand we’re going to introduce new elements, going one step further in our concept of thrash metal. On the other hand, it’s going to be 100% Vivid Remorse. Both things complement each other perfectly. It will be a record even more varied than the previous one: with faster moments, some “death metal” parts, some “punk”, some heavy stuff… It will be “A little bit more in every aspect” always with the essence and musical personality of the band, because we didn’t introduce Vivid Remorse in other genres, but our thrash metal is closer to them right now. So, our philosophy about creating short, dynamic and direct musical pieces with refinements and worked vocal melodies keeps being present in this album."

More on Vivid Remorse at this location.

Featured Audio

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews