VOIVOD - Target Earth Formats Detailed

December 21, 2012, 4 years ago

hot flashes news voivod

Canadian metal legends VOIVOD will release their 13th studio album, Target Earth, on January 21st in Europe and January 22nd in North America via Century Media Records. The newly announced formats include: Limited Edition CD, CD, Double-LP (black), Double-LP (red) and Limited Edition Box Set.

Target Earth was recorded at producer Pierre Rémillard's Wild Studios in Quebec and mixed by Sanford Parker (PELICAN, NACHTMYSTIUM). The Target Earth art was once again drawn by drummer Away (Michel Langevin) and features color schemes from each one of the band's previous albums.

The album brings back original bass player, Blacky (Jean Yves Thériault), marking his first recordings with the band since 1991's Angel Rat. It's also the first to feature guitarist, Chewy (Dan Mongrain), who cut his teeth playing guitar to the late Denis D'Amour's riffs and thus has matched his style to a tee. Voivod, as a full group, hadn't sat down to write a record together since 2003's self-titled album. The end result harkens back to the group's late '80s output and after 30 years together as a band, one of their best yet.

The official tracklisting for Target Earth is as follows:

'Target Earth'

'Kluskap O'Kom'

'Empathy For The Enemy'

'Mechanical Mind'




'Corps Étranger'



The official Target Earth EPK, featuring behind-the-scenes footage, plus an exclusive interview with Away and Chewy about the making of the album, can be found below:

The album tracks, 'Target Earth', 'Mechanical Mind' and 'Kluskap O’Kom' can be heard below:

Featured Audio

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

MYRKUR - "Måneblôt” (Relapse)

Featured Video

METALITE - "Afterlife"

METALITE - "Afterlife"

Latest Reviews