W.E.T. Release EPK For Rise Up Album

February 8, 2013, 4 years ago

news rock hard epk

W.E.T. have released an EPK (Electronic Press Kit) for their new album Rise Up, which will be released on February 22nd in Europe and February 26th in North America, via Frontiers Records.

A video for the song, 'Learn To Live Again', featured on the album, can be seen below:

The forthcoming Rise Up album presents again a massive production and equally impressive songwriting, which updates the term “classic rock” into the new century.

“The songs were written between December 2011 to February 2012 and were recorded between March through May. We then wrote/added three more songs in September, recorded them in October and the whole album was finally mixed and mastered”, says Erik Mårtensson.

“To me this album sounds more like a ‘band’ verses the 1st album”, adds Jeff Scott Soto. "The first album was great as it had a lot of great songs but this one has great songs and a band personality which shows growth as far as I’m concerned."

Hook after hook, Rise Up is another one of these albums where you can enjoy the dynamics of a brilliant partnership bringing out a unique result. Melodic bullet rockers are followed by haunting ballads and fabulous arena rockers in an album that will leave listeners in awe from start to finish.

“We took what we all loved about the first album and built the songwriting and sound from that. We wanted to give the band more of an identity and tried to find ‘our’ own sound. I really think we achieved it with this album. Heavier and darker than the first album which we all in the band love. It's melodic rock for a new century!", says Mårtensson.

Soto adds: “Strangely my faves are the more uptempo songs and ballads on this album, W.E.T do great AOR stuff naturally but to have more strength on some tracks and then get emotionally charged in others made those songs the more interesting for me.”

Rise Up tracklisting:

'Walk Away'

'Learn To Live Again'

'Rise Up'

'Love Heals'

'What You Want'

'The Moment'

'Bad Boy'

'On The Run'

'Broken Wings'


'Still Believe In Us'

'Still Unbroken'

W.E.T. is:

Jeff Scott Soto: Lead Vocals

Erik Mårtensson: Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, Vocals

Robert Säll: Keyboards, Guitars

Robban Bäck: Drums

Magnus Henriksson: Guitars

Featured Audio

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

GRANNY 4 BARREL - "Freak Flag"

Featured Video

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

POWER QUEST - "Lords Of Tomorrow"

Latest Reviews