AFTER THE BURIAL Debuts "Behold The Crown" Music Video; Evergreen Album Details Revealed

February 27, 2019, 2 years ago

news heavy metal after the burial

AFTER THE BURIAL Debuts "Behold The Crown" Music Video; Evergreen Album Details Revealed

After The Burial have released a video for the new single, "Behold The Crown", featured on the band's upcoming Evergreen album, out on April 19th via Sumerian Records. Pre-order the album here, and watch the Erez Bader-directed video below.


"Behold The Crown"
"Exit, Exist"
"In Flux"
"The Great Repeat"
"To Challenge Existence"
"A Pulse Exchanged"

"Behold The Crown" video:

The group kicks off a massive US tour alongside Killswitch Engage and Parkway Drive on April 18th (see all dates below), with Vein in the opening slot.

Trent Hafdahl (guitars) states: "The songwriting process is almost always the same, but the influence and motivation behind the music is always different. This time around we wrote an album that is wholeheartedly ATB. If you listen back through our catalog you can hear us experimenting with different sounds, soundscapes, playing techniques etc. Some of those have stood the test of time and are still used in our music today, and some were left behind because they didn't really fit us. I feel very strongly that this album is OUR sound. Our fans could hear this anywhere, without any reference, and say 'that sounds like an After The Burial riff.' I guess you could say it's a more mature release this time around because we weren't stretching to experiment with stuff that we didn't know would work. It's heavy, it's melodic, it's slow at times and fast at others. It's intense and free-flowing all in the same instance.

"On the KSE/PWD run, just like any tour, we're striving to leave a mark on every person there that has never heard of us. I've always said we've gained more fans by people seeing us live than from them hearing us on record. There are tons of people that can probably attest to this, but my absolute favorite thing to hear from somebody after a show is 'that was my first time seeing you guys!' It's like, fuck yeah! We did it!! Haha. For the folks that already know who we are, it's going to be a party, just like every other time they've seen us. They already know that. No compromise, as we're there to crush! We pride ourselves on being one of the tightest live bands in the game, but not at the cost of being entertaining. Give us a half hour of your evening and we'll show you a good fucking time!"

Tour dates:

18 - San Francisco, CA - Warfield Theatre
19 - Los Angeles, CA - Hollywood Palladium
20 - Las Vegas, NV - BBB *ATB ONLY
21 - Grand Junction, CO - Mesa Theater *ATB ONLY
22 - Colorado Springs, CO - City Auditorium
23 - Wichita, KS - The Cotillion
24 - Oklahoma City, OK - Diamond Ballroom
26 - Dallas, TX - South Side Ballroom
27 - Austin, TX - Stubb's
28 - Houston, TX - So What? Festival
30 - Kansas City, MO - Uptown Theater

1 - Indianapolis, IN - Egyptian Room at Old National Center
2 - Huntington, WV - V Club *ATB ONLY
3 - Greensboro, NC - Blind Tiger *ATB ONLY
4 - Atlanta, GA - Tabernacle
5 - Nashville, TN - War Memorial Auditorium
7 - Niagara Falls, NY - The Rapids Theatre
9 - New York, NY - Terminal 5
10 - New Haven, CT - College Street Music Hall
11 - Philadelphia, PA - Franklin Music Hall
14 - Silver Spring, MD - The Fillmore Silver Spring
15 - Detroit, MI - Fillmore Detroit
16 - Milwaukee, WI - Eagles Club

Featured Audio

HAMMERFALL – “Hammer Of Dawn” (Napalm)

HAMMERFALL – “Hammer Of Dawn” (Napalm)

Featured Video

CAVEAT Premieres “Infinite”

CAVEAT Premieres “Infinite”

Latest Reviews