ALLEGAEON Premier Full Band Playthrough Video For Cover Of RUSH Classic “Subdivisions”

August 23, 2016, 5 years ago

news heavy metal allegaeon rush

ALLEGAEON Premier Full Band Playthrough Video For Cover Of RUSH Classic “Subdivisions”

On September 23rd, melodic death metal outfit Allegaeon will be releasing their fourth full-length, Proponent For Sentience, via Metal Blade Records. Today, the band has launched a full band playthrough for the new album track, “Subdivisions” - an epic cover version of the Rush classic. Watch below:

Produced by Dave Otero (Cattle Decapitation), Proponent For Sentience is a musically complex, intelligent, and absorbing concept record that can rightfully sit alongside the true greats of the medium. With a lyrical arc rooted in science-fiction yet uncomfortably encroaching upon the reality of the present, it captures the Fort Collins, Colorado natives at their most ambitious and accomplished, pushing the boundaries even further than on their three previous critically acclaimed full-lengths.

Proponent For Sentience can be pre-ordered now at this location. Another playthrough video for the new track, "Proponent For Sentience III - The Extermination", featuring guest appearances by Soilwork's Bjorn "Speed" Strid (vocals) and Scar Symmetry/ex-Bloodshot Dawn's Benjamin Ellis (guitar) can be found below.

Proponent For Sentience tracklisting:

“Proponent For Sentience I - The Conception”
“All Hail Science”
“From Nothing”
“Gray Matter Mechanics - Apassionata Ex Machinea”
“Of Mind And Matrix”
“Proponent For Sentience II - The Algorithm”
“Demons Of An Intricate Design”
“Terrathaw And The Quake”
“Cognitive Computations”
“The Arbiters”
“Proponent For Sentience III - The Extermination”

“Proponent For Sentience III - The Extermination” playthrough video:

"Gray Matter Mechanics - Appassionata Ex Machinea” can be heard via the widget below:

"Appassionata Ex Machinea" acoustic:

Format details:

- CD
- 180g Black 2LP
- Marbled Violet 2LP (limited)

* Exclusive t-shirts, plus a special collector's bundle (8-string Legator guitar + CD + 2LP + t-shirt + t-shirt) are also available now

In support of Proponent For Sentience, Allegaeon will join Max & Iggor Cavalera Return To Roots, The Black Dahlia Murder, Combichrist, All Hail The Yeti, and Oni for a North American tour this September/October.

Tour dates:

12 - Las Vegas, NV - LVCS
13 - Albuquerque, NM - Sunshine Theater
15 - Nashville, TN - Exit / In
16 - Louisville, KY - Diamond Concert Hall
17 - Rochester, NY - Montage Music Hall
19 - Knoxville, TN - The Concourse
20 - Athens, GA - Georgia Theater
22 - Oklahoma City, OK - Diamond Ballroom
24 - San Bernardino, CA - Ozzfest Meets Knotfest *

10 - Ottawa, ON - Mavericks #
11 - Toronto, ON - Opera House #
12 - Montreal, QC - Les Foufounes #

* - Allegaeon only
# - Max & Iggor Cavalera Return To Roots, The Black Dahlia Murder, Allegaeon only

Allegaeon lineup:

Riley McShane - vocals
Greg Burgess - guitar
Michael Stancel - guitar
Corey Archuleta - bass
Brandon Park - drums

Featured Audio

IRON MAIDEN – “Stratego” (BMG)

IRON MAIDEN – “Stratego” (BMG)

Featured Video

SUMMONER’S CIRCLE – “Chaos Vector”

SUMMONER’S CIRCLE – “Chaos Vector”

Latest Reviews