AMARANTHE - Fan-Filmed Video From Exclusive Acoustic Show In Frankfurt Posted

November 5, 2016, 4 years ago

news amaranthe heavy metal

AMARANTHE - Fan-Filmed Video From Exclusive Acoustic Show In Frankfurt Posted

Swedish pop metal outfit Amaranthe kicked off their European tour on October 25th in Hamburg, Germany, and November 1st they played an exclusive acoustic show in Frankfurt, Germany at Nachtleben (acoustic). It was the only acoustic gig scheduled for the tour. Fan-filmed video is available below.

Remaining dates on the tour are as follows:

6 - Marseille, France - Le Moulin Club
8 - Bilbao, Spain - Santana 27    
9 - Barcelona, Spain - Razzmatazz 
10 - Madrid, Spain - Arena
12 - Pratteln, Switzerland - Z7
13 - Graz, Austria - Explosiv
14 - Prague, Czech Republic - Meet Factory
15 - Budapest, Hungary - Barba Negra
16 - München, Germany - Backstage 
17 - Milano, Italy - Milan Live Club
19 - Bratislava, Slovakia - Majestic Music Club
20 - Vienna, Austria - Simm City

Amaranthe's new album, Maximalism, is a hyper-modern, metallic beast. It's the band's fourth record since first joining forces back in 2008; produced once again by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Epica, Delain) and mastered by Svante Forsback (Rammstein, Apocalyptica, Dragonforce), it sees the Swedish/Danish sextet delivering 12 new tracks that fully live up to the "bigger, bolder" promise of the title. Maximalism is the follow-up to 2014's breakthrough Massive Addictive.

Refusing to be pinned down by genre or convention, Amaranthe have consistently pursued the less-travelled path, blending different sounds and styles to create a signature hybrid approach. Maximalism sees their collective wide-angle vision laid out with greater skill and conviction than ever before.

From the locomotive power of "Faster" and "Fury" through to the more measured drama of "Limitless" and "Endlessly”, (a solo tour-de-force for singer Elize Ryd), this is Amaranthe ramping up both the energy and the emotion, and generally pushing everything To The Max…

"Maximalism is our manifesto to the world," said lead guitarist Olof Morck. "We are genuinely thrilled with the new material, definitely our most diverse collection to date; our trademark 'bleeding edge' modern metal remains intact, of course, but fused with an even broader range of genres than before. There's everything here including stadium rock, innovative pop and danceable super-hits. Expect these tunes to enter your mind on a permanent basis!"

Maximalism tracklisting:

“That Song”
“On The Rocks”
“Break Down And Cry”

Featured Audio

THE DEAD DAISIES – “Holy Ground (Shake The Memory)” (SPV)

THE DEAD DAISIES – “Holy Ground (Shake The Memory)” (SPV)

Featured Video



Latest Reviews