AMARANTHE Kick Off Maximalism European Tour In Hamburg; Fan-Filmed Video Posted

October 28, 2016, 4 years ago

news amaranthe heavy metal

AMARANTHE Kick Off Maximalism European Tour In Hamburg; Fan-Filmed Video Posted

Swedish pop metal outfit Amaranthe kicked off their European tour on October 25th in Hamburg, Germany and fan-filmed video from the show is available below. The tour finishes on November 19th in Vienna, Austria. Sonic Syndicate and Smash Into Pieces guest on all shows. US and UK tour dates will be revealed shortly.

The setlist on the night was as follows:

"Call Out My Name"
"That Song"
- drum solo -
"On the Rocks"
"The Nexus"
"Digital World"
"Drop Dead Cynical"

Tour dates:

28 - Vosselar, Belgium - Biebob
29 - Bochum, Germany - Matrix
30 - Geiselwind, Germany - Music Hall    

1 - Frankfurt, Germany - Nachtleben (acoustic)    
3 - Paris, France - Le Petit Bain
5 - Lyon, France - Le Ninkasi Kao
6 - Marseille, France - Le Moulin Club
8 - Bilbao, Spain - Santana 27    
9 - Barcelona, Spain - Razzmatazz 
10 - Madrid, Spain - Arena
12 - Pratteln, Switzerland - Z7
13 - Graz, Austria - Explosiv
14 - Prague, Czech Republic - Meet Factory
15 - Budapest, Hungary - Barba Negra
16 - München, Germany - Backstage 
17 - Milano, Italy - Milan Live Club
19 - Bratislava, Slovakia - Majestic Music Club
20 - Vienna, Austria - Simm City

Amaranthe are gearing up for the release of their new album Maximalism. The record is due out via Spinefarm Records on October 21st.

Maximalism is a hyper-modern, metallic beast. It's the band's fourth record since first joining forces back in 2008; produced once again by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Epica, Delain) and mastered by Svante Forsback (Rammstein, Apocalyptica, Dragonforce), it sees the Swedish/Danish sextet delivering 12 new tracks that fully live up to the "bigger, bolder" promise of the title. Maximalism is the follow-up to 2014's breakthrough Massive Addictive.

Refusing to be pinned down by genre or convention, Amaranthe have consistently pursued the less-travelled path, blending different sounds and styles to create a signature hybrid approach. Maximalism sees their collective wide-angle vision laid out with greater skill and conviction than ever before.

From the locomotive power of "Faster" and "Fury" through to the more measured drama of "Limitless" and "Endlessly”, (a solo tour-de-force for singer Elize Ryd), this is Amaranthe ramping up both the energy and the emotion, and generally pushing everything To The Max…

"Maximalism is our manifesto to the world," said lead guitarist Olof Morck. "We are genuinely thrilled with the new material, definitely our most diverse collection to date; our trademark 'bleeding edge' modern metal remains intact, of course, but fused with an even broader range of genres than before. There's everything here including stadium rock, innovative pop and danceable super-hits. Expect these tunes to enter your mind on a permanent basis!"

Maximalism tracklisting:

“That Song”
“On The Rocks”
“Break Down And Cry”

Featured Audio

THE DEAD DAISIES – “Holy Ground (Shake The Memory)” (SPV)

THE DEAD DAISIES – “Holy Ground (Shake The Memory)” (SPV)

Featured Video



Latest Reviews