AMORPHIS - Under The Red Cloud Album Due In September; Artwork, Tracklisting Revealed

June 15, 2015, 6 years ago

news heavy metal amorphis

AMORPHIS - Under The Red Cloud Album Due In September; Artwork, Tracklisting Revealed

Finnish masters of melancholic metal, Amorphis, have announced the release of their new upcoming album, Under The Red Cloud. The worldwide release is scheduled for September 4th via Nuclear Blast.

“The album is titled Under The Red Cloud and the artwork is done by Valnoir Mortasonge,“ guitarist Esa Holopainen states. “Valnoir is well known from his works for Laibach, Paradise Lost, Watain, Behemoth and many more. It was a great pleasure to work with him as he caught the lyrical topics really well. Colors and details describe the music perfectly.“

Under The Red Cloud tracklisting:

“Under The Red Cloud”
“The Four Wise Ones”
“Bad Blood”
“The Skull”
“Death Of A King”
“Dark Path”
“Enemy At The Gates”
“Tree Of Ages”
“White Night”

Bonus tracks (digipak & 2LP):

“Come The Spring”
“Winter’s Sleep”

Pre-order your copy of Amorphis‘ new masterpiece at this location.

Esa comments: “Under The Red Cloud is produced by Jens Bogren who did amazing job with the album. There's a lot's of elements in the songs but every note and element is in perfect harmony so that the result is fucking heavy and melodic. All I can say is that Under The Red Cloud will be in my personal Top 3 Amorphis albums that we've ever done.“

To celebrate the 20th anniversary of their classic Tales From The Thousand Lakes, Amorphis will play at some European festivals this summer. In September, they will start touring in support of their upcoming release. Find the band’s live itinerary at this location.

Featured Audio

KK’s PRIEST – “Raise Your Fists” (Explorer1 Music Group)

KK’s PRIEST – “Raise Your Fists” (Explorer1 Music Group)

Featured Video

SUMMONER’S CIRCLE – “Chaos Vector”

SUMMONER’S CIRCLE – “Chaos Vector”

Latest Reviews