BAEST Release New Single "Meathook Massacre"; Music Video Posted

January 8, 2021, a week ago

news black death baest

BAEST Release New Single "Meathook Massacre"; Music Video Posted

Danish death metal outfit, Baest, have released “Meathook Massacre”, the second single of their upcoming album Necro Sapiens, out March 5. The single is accompanied by a live performance video recorded in their studio.

The band comments: "The video for 'Meathook Massacre' is from the recording process of the Necro Sapiens album. The whole album was recorded live, every one of us tracking simultaneously - and the observant listener is able to spot some tracks, that made it to the final cut as well! (Disclaimer: the lights weren’t as cool for the whole recording, sadly…)"

About “Meathook Massacre”: “In his den of violence, a specialist in pain and suffering resides. A torture mercenary, who lives to see the everflowing stream of malicious desires of the elite, satisfied. We welcome you, to his Meathook Massacre.”

Baest come from Aarhus in Denmark and have successfully established themselves as one of the country’s most promising metal acts in recent years. While deeply rooted in straight-forward classic death metal inspired by genre legends like Dismember, Entombed, Morbid Angel, Death, and Bolt Thrower, the 2015 formed band evolved from a Danish underground phenomenon to an internationally touring act (2018 tour with Abbath, 2019 EU/UK trek with Decapitated). Also, at festivals like Summer Breeze, Copenhell, Ruhrpott Metal Meeting, Roskilde, they left audiences impressed and begging for more. After their already praised debut album Danse Macabre, the band took it to the next level in 2019 and delivered Venenum, where they refined their already steamroller-like signature sound.

With the expectation-bar already set so high for their next record Baest truly drops their most anticipated and most important album so far.

The album is available in the following formats and can be pre-ordered here.

- CD Digipak – all outlets
- Black LP+CD – all outlets
- Digital Album – all platforms
- Glow in the dark LP+CD (limited to 500) – Official Band Shop
- Pink LP+CD (limited to 100) – CM Distro
- Olive Green LP+CD (limited to 300) – CM Distro
- Lilac LP+CD (limited to 200) –
- Deep Blood Red LP + CD (limited to 200) – all Danish outlets


"The Forge"
"Necro Sapiens"
"Towers Of Suffocation"
"Purification Through Mutilation"
"Meathook Massacre"
"Sea Of Vomit"

"Abbatoir" visualizer:

Baest will join Philip H. Anselmo & The Illigals on their summer 2021 tour.

The band comments: “Somethings are goddamn awesome, but others are GODDAMN ELECTRIC - Baest are supporting the great southern trendkiller throughout Europe and beyond. 15 shows supporting Anselmo & the Illegals, when they perform a vulgar display of fucking hostile classics! This is what life on the road is about - getcha pull.”

Tour dates:

24 - St. Petersburg, Russia - A2 Green Concert
25 - Moscow, Russia - Adrenaline Stadium
29 - Tolmin, Slovenia - Metal Days
30 - Saint maurice de gourdans, France - Sylak Festival
31 - Utrecht, Netherlands - Tivoli

1 -   Oberhausen, Germany - Turbinenhalle
4 -   Budapest, Hungary - Barba Negra
5 -   Belgrade, Serbia - Beogradski Sajam
6 -   Sofia, Bulbaria - Yunak
7 -   Brasov, Romania - Rockstad Extreme Fest
9 -   Vienna, Austria - Simm City
10 - Krakau, Poland - Studio
11 - Jaromer, Czech Republic - Brutal Assault Festival
13 - Derbyshire, UK - Bloodstock Festival
14 - Kortrijk, Belgium - Alcatraz Festival

Baest will set sail for Europe in February 2021.

Baest are:

Simon Olsen - vocals
Svend Karlsson - guitar
Lasse Revsbech - guitar
Mattias Melchiorsen - bass
Sebastian Abildsten - drums

(Photo - Anna Marin)

Featured Audio

ACCEPT - "Too Mean To Die" (Nuclear Blast)

ACCEPT - "Too Mean To Die" (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

RICH DAVIS – “Eyes Colored Black”

RICH DAVIS – “Eyes Colored Black”

Latest Reviews