DEEP PURPLE - Rare Live Footage Of "Lazy" From 1984 Mark 2 Show In Sydney Posted

September 13, 2020, a year ago

news deep purple hard rock

DEEP PURPLE - Rare Live Footage Of "Lazy" From 1984 Mark 2 Show In Sydney Posted

The triumphant return of Deep Purple Mark 2 to global concert stages in December 1984 was a huge success. In the newly uploaded clip below, the band storms through "Lazy" in Sydney, Australia featuring the immense talents of guitarist Ritchie Blackmore and keyboardist Jon Lord.

"Lazy" is taken from the band's classic 1972 album, Machine Head.

"Nothing At All" is one of 13 tracks that comprise Deep Purple's new album, Whoosh! A video for the song has just been released.

According to Darker Than Blue, Deep Purple's new album, Whoosh!, has reached the Top 10 in 12 countries worldwide - with more to come.

Germany - #1
Finland - #1
Belgium (Wallonia) - #1
Scotland - #1
Czech Republic - #2
Sweden - #3
Norway - #3
UK - #4 (highest chart entry in 46 years)
Japan (International) - #4
Italy - #6
Belgium (Flanders) - #7
Netherlands - #7
France - #8

Whoosh! is available as a Standard CD, a Digital Album, a Limited Edition CD+DVD Mediabook (including the 1 hour feature “Roger Glover And Bob Ezrin In Conversation” and, for the first time, the full live performance at Hellfest 2017 video), and a Vinyl 2LP+DVD edition (earMUSIC). Order here.

Whoosh! marks Deep Purple’s third album produced by Bob Ezrin (Alice Cooper, Pink Floyd). The first - 2013’s Now What?! - charted at #1 in five European countries, as well as Top 10 in over 15 countries worldwide. Cementing itself as one of their most successful albums, inFinite, released in 2017, broke chart records the band accumulated over their 50+year history. With chemistry this electric, it only made sense for Deep Purple and Ezrin to collaborate a third time.

Whoosh! tracklisting:

"Throw My Bones"
"Drop The Weapon"
"We're All The Same In The Dark"
"Nothing At All"
"No Need To Shout"
"Step By Step"
"What The What"
"The Long Way Around"
"The Power Of The Moon"
"Remission Possible"
"Man Alive"
"And The Address"
"Dancing In My Sleep"

"Man Alive" video:

"Throw My Bones" video:

Featured Audio

EINHERJER – “West Coast Groove” (Napalm)

EINHERJER – “West Coast Groove” (Napalm)

Featured Video

THIRTEEN GOATS - "Return To Ruin"

THIRTEEN GOATS - "Return To Ruin"

Latest Reviews