DEVIN TOWNSEND PROJECT - Episode 4 Of Transcendence North American Tour Video Documentary Posted

September 8, 2016, 5 years ago

news devin townsend project heavy metal

DEVIN TOWNSEND PROJECT - Episode 4 Of Transcendence North American Tour Video Documentary Posted

The Devin Townsend Project are currently on a North American tour in support of their new album, Transcendence, which is due to for release on September 9th. They have posted Episode 4 from their ongoing tour video documentary. Check out all clips below, and watch Devin grievously injure himself in a testosterone-fueled display of savage manliness in Episode 4...

Devin Townsend Project's North American tour schedule, which sees them co-headlining with progressive metallers Between The Buried & Me, is as follows:

9 - Nashville, TN - Marathon Music Works
10 - Charleston, SC - Music Farm
11 - Orlando, FL - The Plaza
12 - Charlotte, NC - Amos' Southend
13 - Silver Spring, MD - The Fillmore Silver Springs
15 - Philadelphia, PA - Theatre Of Living Arts
16 - New York, NY - Playstation Theater
17 - Worcester, MA - The Palladium (+Sabaton)
21 - Columbus, OH - Newport Music Hall
22 - Detroit, MI - St. Andrews Hall
23 - Chicago, IL - House of Blues
24 - Grand Rapids, MI - The Intersection
25 - Louisville, KY - Mercury Ballroom
27 - New Orleans, LA - The Joy Theater
29 - Dallas, TX - Gas Monkey Live

5 - San Francisco, CA - The Regency Ballroom
6 - Los Angeles, CA - The Novo
7 - Tempe, AZ - The Marquee
9 - Sacramento, CA - Ace of Spades
12 - Spokane, WA - Knitting Factory
13 - Portland, OR - Crystal Ballroom
14 - Seattle, WA - Studio Seven

Devin recently commented: “Transcendence, like every record I've done prior, is an extension of what’s been going on in my world, represented in a new batch of songs. I'm 44 years old now, and this is where I have been over the past two years since Z2.”

The album features an updated version of the song "Truth", which originally appeared on Devin Townsend's Infinity album from 1998.


"Secret Sciences"
"Offer Your Light"
"From The Heart"
"Transdermal Celebration"


Transcendence is now available to pre-order via Omerch for release in Europe on September 9th.

Featured Audio

MEXICAN APE-LORD - “Keep Hammering”

MEXICAN APE-LORD - “Keep Hammering”

Featured Video

THIRTEEN GOATS - "Return To Ruin"

THIRTEEN GOATS - "Return To Ruin"

Latest Reviews