LEVEL 10 Featuring RUSSELL ALLEN, MAT SINNER, ROLAND GRAPOW And Others Release "Blasphemy" Lyric Video

December 15, 2014, 6 years ago

news heavy metal level 10 russell allen mat sinner roland grapow

LEVEL 10 Featuring RUSSELL ALLEN, MAT SINNER, ROLAND GRAPOW And Others Release "Blasphemy" Lyric Video

Frontiers Music Srl recenty announced another impactful release to kick 2015 off with a (heavy metal) bang: Level 10’s debut album, Chapter One. Set for release in Europe on January 23rd and in North America on January 27th, the album features 12 songs performed in a true metal style, with a distinctly contemporary edge. Watch a lyric video for "Blasphemy" below:

Level 10 was born out of a collaboration between American powerhouse singer Russell Allen (Symphony X, Adrenaline Mob, Allen Lande) and the iconic German producer/bassist Mat Sinner (Primal Fear, Sinner). The pair met a few times during the years and swore to each other to find the time to work together. That occasion finally came about when Frontiers President, Serafino Perugino managed to connect with the two and get them committed to the creation of a new metal album which could meld the more contemporary and aggro sound of Adrenaline Mob with the more traditional European power metal assault of Primal Fear.

Sinner quickly put together a killer lineup for the album, including his Primal Fear cohorts Randy Black (on drums) and Alex Beyrodt (on guitar) and called Roland Grapow (ex-Helloween) and Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline, Voodoo Circle) to complete the lineup on lead guitar and keyboards respectively. On the songwriting side - besides the band members - the album also sees contributions from Magnus Karlsson, Carsten Schulz, Sander Gommans and Amanda Somerville.

While the actual recording took a long time due to the “day job” commitments from the various musicians involved in this release, the result is an outstanding and super heavy - yet infectiously melodic - album! With Allen’s over-the-top vocals and a powerful lineup second to none, the resulting album is - from start to finish a true delight for all heavy metal fans!

“The target was to write and record a traditional and powerful heavy rock album with some of the best players in this genre”, says Sinner. “The result is just amazing. Russell’s voice is in a fantastic shape, kick ass songs and I’m really proud of the album!”

Russell Allen concludes: “When Mat and I met many moons ago we became fast friends. He's a great talent and a great guy. We had talked about working together in some way and it took shape in the form of Level 10. I'm very excited for the world to finally hear this great record!”




"Cry No More"
"Soul Of A Warrior"
"When The Nighttime Comes"
"One Way Street"
"Last Man On Earth"
"In For The Kill"
"Voice Of The Wilderness"
"All Hope Is Gone"
"The Soul Is Eterna"l



Level 10 lineup:

Russell Allen - Lead & Backing Vocals

Mat Sinner - Bass & Backing Vocals

Roland Grapow - Guitars

Alex Beyrodt - Guitars

Randy Black - Drums & Percussion

Alessandro Del Vecchio - Keyboards

Featured Audio

THE DEAD DAISIES – “Holy Ground (Shake The Memory)” (SPV)

THE DEAD DAISIES – “Holy Ground (Shake The Memory)” (SPV)

Featured Video



Latest Reviews