MEGADETH Kill The Charts With The System Has Failed, EARSHOT To Support On Tour

September 24, 2004, 17 years ago

hot flashes news earshot megadeth

MEGADETH have triumphantly reclaimed their place on the Billboard chart, with their new album, The System Has Failed (Sanctuary Records), entering the Top 200 Albums chart at #18, selling over 45,000 copies. The new album features the first single, ‘Die Dead Enough’, which is being played on 116 stations nationwide, with a companion video directed by Thomas Mignone.

As previously reported, The System Has Failed hit the #10 position on Canada's Top 200 Soundscan charts and #28 on the French Top 400 Best Sellers chart.

In related news, venues have been confirmed for Megadeth's recently-announced North American tour dates. Support on the tour comes from EARSHOT.

Confirmed dates are as follows:


23 - Reno, NV at Reno Hilton
24 - Las Vegas, NV at The Joint
25 - Anaheim, CA at The Grove
26 - San Diego, CA at 4th and B
28 - San Francisco, CA at Warfield
29 - Los Angeles, CA at Wiltern/Greek Theatre
30 - Phoenix, AZ at Dodge Theatre
31 - Tucson, AZ at Casino Anselmo


2 - Denver, CO at Filmore
4 - Milwaukee, WI at The Rave
5 - St. Louis, MO at Pops
6 - Grand Rapids, MI at The Orbit Room
8 - Cleveland, OH at Agora Theatre
9 - Washington, DC at Nation
10 - New York City, NY at Roseland
12 - Philadelphia, PA at Electric Factory
13 - Boston, MA Avalon at Ballroom
14 - Montreal, QB at Metropolis
16 - Toronto, ON at The Docks
17 - Detroit, MI at State Theatre
19 - Chicago, IL at Riviera Theatre
20 - Minneapolis, MN at The Quest

More tour dates are expected to be confirmed soon. As previously reported, EIDOLON guitarist Glen Drover and ICED EARTH bassist James MacDonough are now part of Dave Mustaine's touring band for Megadeth. Returning drummer Nick Menza rounds out the lineup.

Featured Audio

HYPOCRISY – “Children Of The Gray” (Nuclear Blast)

HYPOCRISY – “Children Of The Gray” (Nuclear Blast)

Latest Reviews