MEGADETH Perform Full Show In Shanghai But Still Can't Play "Holy Wars"; Set-List Video

October 10, 2015, 7 years ago

news megadeth heavy metal

MEGADETH Perform Full Show In Shanghai But Still Can't Play "Holy Wars"; Set-List Video

Following the Dystopia World Tour kick-off at Beijing, China’s MasterCard Center on October 6th which ended abruptly after an hour, Megadeth performed at Shanghai Indoor Stadium in Shanghai on October 8th and gave the crowd an uncensored, full-on thrash feast of their greatest hits except one!

According to, “The friendly tone was kept through the stage banter with front man Dave Mustaine in high spirits, good-naturedly teasing a chanting crowd that the band couldn’t play ‘Holy Wars’.”

Megadeth performed:
“Hangar 18”
“Wake Up Dead” 
“In My Darkest Hour” 
“Sweating Bullets” 
“Dawn Patrol” 
“Poison Was The Cure” 
“A Tout Le Monde” 
“Skin O' My Teeth” 
“Tornado Of Souls” 
Cold Sweat” (Thin Lizzy cover)
“Symphony Of Destruction”
“Peace Sells”

Check out “Symphony of Destruction” below:


Megadeth will kick off 2016 with the release of their 15th studio album Dystopia on Universal Music Enterprises /Tradecraft / T-Boy Records on January 22nd. With musical architect and band visionary Dave Mustaine at the helm, Dystopia was recorded in Nashville, TN, and mixed by Josh Wilbur (Lamb Of God, Gojira, Avenged Sevenfold).

The rest of the Megadeth lineup is comprised of David "Junior" Ellefson on bass, new member Kiko Loureiro (Angra) on guitar, and drummer Chris Adler, who took time away from Lamb Of God to record Dystopia. The result marks a true return to form, adding new blood and injecting a new burst of creative energy into the new album.

The Dystopia Mega Bundle (pictured above) is currently available for pre-order at this location; many items are exclusive to this bundle only. It contains:

Dystopia CD
Exclusive Hand Signed Lithograph
Morgue Drawer CD Collectors Box
Sticker Set
Guitar Picks

Featuring 11 brand new tracks, Dystopia will be released on both CD and LP, as well as digitally through all online partners. "Fatal Illusion" is the first track released from the album, which can be heard below.

According to a press release, Dystopia weaves together Dave Mustaine's intricate and unique songwriting style, trademark leads and lightning riffs with harmonious precision, paying homage to Megadeth’s influential roots while continuing to break new and heavy ground.  

Dystopia tracklisting:

“Death From Within”
​“Fatal Illusion”
“Conquer... Or Die!”
“Lying In State”
“Me Hate You”
“The Emperor's New Clothes”
“Bullet To The Brain”
“Last Dying Wish”
“Post American World”
“Look Who's Talking”
“The Threat Is Real”
“Poisonous Shadows”
“Melt The Ice Away” (Budgie cover)
“Foreign Policy” (Fear cover)

Later this month, Megadeth will embark upon a tour of Australia with special guests Children Of Bodom.

Featured Video

ART OF ANARCHY – “Vilified”

ART OF ANARCHY – “Vilified”

Latest Reviews