RED DRAGON CARTEL - Jake E. Lee Announces More North American Tour Dates

October 22, 2014, 6 years ago

news hard rock red dragon cartel jake e. lee badlands

RED DRAGON CARTEL - Jake E. Lee Announces More North American Tour Dates

Red Dragon Cartel, featuring guitar legend Jake E. Lee (Ozzy Osbourne, Badlands), recently announced the addition of Jake's former Badlands bandmate, bassist Greg Chaisson.

The upcoming tour and return of Greg Chaisson proves to be as exciting for the band as to their fans. A return to form that will showcase this new revitalized lineup beginning November 13th in Houston.

Confirmed tour dates now include:


13 - Scout Bar - Houston, TX
15 - Trees - Dallas, TX
16 - Texas House Of Rock - Corpus Christi, TX
18 - 210 Kapones - San Antonio, TX
19 - Jake's Backroom - Lubbock, TX
21 - Brick By Brick - San Diego, TX
22 - Whisky A Go Go - West Hollywood, CA
23 - Count'S Vamp'd - Las Vegas, NV


2 - Marlin Room At Webster Hall - New York, NY
3 - Dobbs - Philadelphia, PA
5 - Mexicali Live - Teaneck, NJ
6 - The Chance - Poughkeepsie, NY
7 - 1150 Oak Bar & Grill - Cranston, RI
9 - Rockstarz - Cheektowaga, NY
10 - The Garrison - Toronto, ON
12 - Token Lounge - Westland, MI
13 - Reggies - Chicago, IL
16 - Oddbodys - Dayton, OH
18 - Agora Theatre - Cleveland, OH
19 - Altar Bar - Pittsburgh, PA
20 - Fish Head Cantina - Baltimore, MD

Greg Chaisson originally filled in for Ron Mancuso in March at a Tempe, Arizona concert.  In August, Greg Chaisson joined Red Dragon Cartel as Ron Mancuso returned to his production career. Jake E. Lee is best known for his work in Badlands and as guitarist for Ozzy Osbourne on Bark at the Moon and The Ultimate Sin albums. Red Dragon Cartel also features various guest appearances from some of music’s most notable faces including legendary Cheap Trick vocalist Robin Zander, original Iron Maiden vocalist Paul Di’Anno, Kill Devil Hill/Pantera bassist Rex Brown, Slash’s Conspirators Todd Kearns and Brent Fitz and In This Moment front woman Maria Brink. The album was produced by Ronnie Mancuso and Jake E. Lee and was executive produced, mixed and mastered by Kevin Churko (In This Moment, Ozzy Osbourne, Five Finger Death Punch).



Red Dragon Cartel's self-titled debut album sold around 5,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at #69 on The Billboard 200 chart. Released on January 28th via Frontiers Records Srl, the CD was recorded at Las Vegas' The Hideout Recording Studio — owned and operated by Kevin Churko (Ozzy Osbourne, Five Finger Death Punch) — and was produced by R. Bernard Mann (a.k.a. Ronnie Mancuso) and Jake E. Lee, and executive-produced, mixed and mastered by Churko.




Featured Audio

IRON MAIDEN - "The Writing On The Wall"

IRON MAIDEN - "The Writing On The Wall"

Featured Video

HEXENKLAD Premiere "Heathenheart"

HEXENKLAD Premiere "Heathenheart"

Latest Reviews