SCULPTOR Release New Song "Untouchable Truth"; Audio Streaming

November 11, 2020, 3 weeks ago

news black death sculptor

SCULPTOR Release New Song "Untouchable Truth"; Audio Streaming

Brazil-based melodic death metal band, Sculptor, are streaming the new song, "Untouchable Truth", from their upcoming album Untold Secrets, out on December 4 via Frontiers Music Srl. Listen to the track below, and pre-order/save Untold Secrets here.

While hailing from South America, the band’s sound is more akin to a different part of the globe, specifically the early years of the revered Göthenburg sound emanating from Sweden and popularized by bands like Dark Tranquility, Soilwork, In Flames, and the like.

Based in the city of Curitiba (coincidentally also the home of labelmates Semblant, Landfall, and Electric Mob), Sculptor was founded in 2015 by Rick Eraser (vocals) and Vinne (vocals/guitars), who was joined by Caco Ramos (bass), Fabricio Reis (guitars), and Mateus Schran (drums). The band debuted with the single "Oblivion,” which became a blueprint for the songs that would comprise their debut album, Untold Secrets.

"Untold Secrets is a very special album because the lyrics talk about our own secrets, because sometimes we are afraid to talk about how we feel, sometimes we want to give up on everything. But we need to fight and move on. When I wrote these songs I was battling depression and music helped me to overcome. I hope everybody who listens to these songs can talk about their own Untold Secrets," says frontman Rick Eraser.

Untold Secrets was recorded at the band's studio in Curitiba, produced by Rick and Vinne, and mixed by Linus Corneliusson at Fascination Street Studios located, appropriately enough, in Sweden.

“The name "Sculptor" means that we are the sculptors of our lives, we can shape them and transform them into what we want. The lyrics also address this subject and how everything we do impacts our world,” says the band.

Untold Secrets showcases the complex influences the musicians acquired through their previous musical projects. For the uninitiated, once again, the band's style can be described as musically akin to early era albums from Dark Tranquillity, In Flames, Soilwork, and Tiamat.

For melodic death metal fans and metal fans in general, Sculptor are a band to keep an eye on.


"No Control"
"Beyond Madness"
"Born To Be Slave"
"Embrace Yourself"
"Empty Space"
"Untouchable Truth"
"Wake Me Up When The Pain Goes Away"
"Watch Rope"

"Untouchable Truth":

"No Control" video:


Rick Eraser - Vocals
Vinne - Guitars, Vocals
Caco Ramos - Bass
Fabricio Reis - Guitars
Mateus Schran - Drums

Featured Audio

ACCEPT - "Too Mean To Die" (Nuclear Blast)

ACCEPT - "Too Mean To Die" (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

I AM YOUR GOD – “Believe Again”

I AM YOUR GOD – “Believe Again”

Latest Reviews