SIX FEET UNDER To Perform Longest Death Metal Set Ever

August 20, 2018, 3 years ago

news six feet under black death

SIX FEET UNDER To Perform Longest Death Metal Set Ever

"Six Feet Under fans in Russia, our set list for our concert on October 27th in Moscow will mark the longest performance in the history of Death Metal," proclaims vocalist Chris Barnes. "‪25 songs‬ - over 1 hour 30 min of music!"

"So very happy and honored to have been invited to Moscow," continues Barnes. "This marks Six Feet Under’s first appearance in Russia and we are gonna give all our fans who have been waiting to see us the best damn death metal show of their lives! See you soon friends!"

Earlier this summer, Six Feet Under issued a new album of previously unreleased material, entitled Unburied, via Metal Blade Records. Produced by Six Feet Under's Chris Barnes and mixed/mastered by Chaz Najjar at Badlands Recording (Denver, CO), the collection features nine tracks from the Undead (2012), Unborn (2013) and Torment (2017) sessions; Unburied is only available digitally now at this location.

For a preview of Unburied, a lyric video featuring hand-painted art (created by by Septian Devenom) for the track "Gore Hungry Maniac" can be found below.

Frontman Chris Barnes comments: "I feel 'Unburied' is something special and interesting to release, that is different, being that this is our first digital-only release and the songs are all in their rawest and earliest form. It was also a shame for the songs to just sit there and go to waste - I knew the fans would dig them, and also everyone involved worked so hard writing and putting them together. I always felt like the tracks were excellent Six Feet Under material, and wanted to finish and release them at the time of each release - but there was just so much material that was put together for the 'Undead' and 'Unborn' sessions, that eight songs were basically left over in the demo stages. Also one song from the 'Torment' session that Jeff Hughell wrote - 'As the Dying Scream' - was left over in its demo stage as well. Hopefully you enjoy these tracks and it holds you over 'til the next full-length album!"

Unburied tracklisting:

"Violent Blood Eruption"
"Midnight in Hell"
"Gore Hungry Maniac"
"Intent to Kill"
"The Perverse"
"As the Dying Scream"

"Gore Hungry Maniac" lyric video:

Six Feet Under current lineup:

Chris Barnes - vocals
Jeff Hughell - bass
Marco Pitruzzella - drums
Jack Owen - guitar
Ray Suhy - guitar


Featured Audio

KK’s PRIEST – “Raise Your Fists” (Explorer1 Music Group)

KK’s PRIEST – “Raise Your Fists” (Explorer1 Music Group)

Featured Video

SUMMONER’S CIRCLE – “Chaos Vector”

SUMMONER’S CIRCLE – “Chaos Vector”

Latest Reviews