STRATOVARIUS Members Perform Acoustically On Spanish TV Show; Video

September 15, 2015, 6 years ago

news heavy metal stratovarius

STRATOVARIUS Members Perform Acoustically On Spanish TV Show; Video

Stratovarius members Timo Kotipelto and Jens Johansson performed three acoustic songs on Spain’s Rock Palace TV Show, including "Shine In The Dark" from their brand new album, Eternal. Watch below:

Coinciding with the release of the band’s new studio album Eternal, Stratovarius recently premiere the official music video for their single “My Eternal Dream”. Directed by Mariano Biasin, the video clip deals with one of the world’s recent burning issues realized in stunning cinematic visuals, as well as a powerful performance from the band filmed in Argentina and Finland.

Stratovarius releases their new album, Eternal, on September 11th (Europe). It will be available on September 18th in North America via earMUSIC. The symphonic metal masters offer a guided and intimate tour of the album via this behind-the-scenes mini-documentary.

It's 12-minutes long and allows fans and viewers to take a deep dive and to experience the birth of Eternal. The mini-doc spotlights the band in the studio recording, along with interviews. It's in-depth and intriguing. Watch this keyhole view of Stratovarius while making Eternal below:

Eternal will be released in three formats: Standard CD Jewelcase, Limited Deluxe Edition (CD + DVD mediabook incl. live video tracks recorded at Loudpark Festival 2015 in Japan) and Double Vinyl Gatefold.


“My Eternal Dream”
“Shine In The Dark”
“Rise Above It”
“Lost Without A Trace”
“Feeding The Fire”
“In My Line Of Work”
“Man In The Mirror”
“Few Are Those”
“Fire In Your Eyes”
“Lost Saga”

“Shine In The Dark” lyric video:

Stratovarius confirms Gloryhammer and Divine Ascension as support for their upcoming European Tour.

Main support joining Stratovarius in Europe will be Gloryhammer, the heroic fantasy power metal warriors led by Christopher Bowes of pirate metal legends Alestorm. Gloryhammer return in 2015 with the follow up to their debut album Tales From The Kingdom Of Fife. The new album from Gloryhammer entitled Space 1992: Rise Of The Chaos Wizards catapults the listener at warp speed into the distant future, with epic power metal tales of intergalactic warfare and transdimensional conquest in outer space. Expect more orchestral bombast, more cosmic soundscapes, more terrifying narration, and more epic battles than you've ever heard before. Out on September 25th.

The band completing the line is Divine Ascension. After a successful Australian headliner tour, Divine Ascension is now set to conquer Europe, as support act for Stratovarius. Divine Ascension played alongside symphonic metal masters Kamelot in Australia before as well as were joining Blind Guardian, for their entire Beyond The Red Mirror Australian Tour. Now it's time for them to conquer Europe.

“We can't wait to be back on tour and see all our fans again”, states Timo Kotipelto. “And it's great to have yet again bands on the road with us, that are as passionate as us!”

Eternal World Tour:

5 - Tallinn, Estonia - Factory
6 - Riga, Lithuania - Melna Piektdiena
7 - Vilnius, Lithuania - Galaxy Event Hall
9 - Fabryka, Poland - Cracov
10 - Warsaw, Poland - Progresja
11 - Berlin, Germany - C-Club
13 - Vienna, Austria - Szene
14 - Budapest, Hungary - Club 202
16 - Geiselwind, Germany - Musichall
17 - Lindau, Germany - Vaudeville
20 - Munich, Germany - Backstage
21 - Milano, Italy - Live Club
23 - Bilbao, Spain - Santana
24 - Madrid, Spain - Sala BUT
25 - Sevilla, Spain - Custom
27 - Valencia, Spain - Koh-Tao
28 - Barcelona, Spain - Razzmatazz
30 - Pratteln, Switzerland - Z-7
31 - Besancon, France - La Rodia

1 - Paris, France - Trabendo
3 - London, UK - O2 Islington Academy
4 - Vosselaar, Belgium - Biebob
5 - Eindhoven, Netherlands - Effenaar
6 - Cologne, Germany - Essigfabrik
7 - Bochum, Germany - Matrix
9 - Frankfurt, Germany - Batschkapp
10 - Stuttgart, Germany - LKA
11 - Hamburg, Germany - Gruenspan
12 - Karlsruhe, Germany - Substage
13 - Kufstein, Austria - Kulturfabrik

Featured Audio

HYPOCRISY – “Children Of The Gray” (Nuclear Blast)

HYPOCRISY – “Children Of The Gray” (Nuclear Blast)

Latest Reviews