TYKETTO Streaming New Song “Scream”

October 4, 2016, 5 years ago

news hard rock tyketto

TYKETTO Streaming New Song “Scream”

In celebration of the band's 25th Anniversary, Tyketto will release their brand new album, Reach, on October 14th. The album track “Scream” is streaming below.

After five years of relentless touring that included playing on some of the most prestigious stages on the planet, Tyketto took their revitalized energy in to the studio in the spring of 2016. The sessions took place at the legendary Rockfield Studios in Wales (Queen, Rush). Musically the band is truly at the top of their game, with their muscular brand of melodic rock delivered with the finest arrangements and awesome performances.

Lead vocalist Danny Vaughn comments, "Although we only had planned on recording ten songs for Reach, we were so pleased with everything, we decided to keep all twelve songs on the record. We unanimously decided on Reach as the title of the album, as it defines who this band is in 2016. We have a new energy, some incredible new members, and a fresh outlook toward the future. All of us have pushed each other beyond our limits to make what we feel is a pinnacle record in our catalog."

Drummer and founding member Michael Clayton Arbeeny adds, "Many bands who have been out as long as we have feel they need to fit into a preconceived notion of what their fans expect to hear. Following in the footsteps of icons such as Queen, Led Zeppelin, and Prince, we have decided to expand our musical boundaries and introduce our friends around the world to Tyketto 2016. Rest assured that all the songs on Reach still carry the trademark melodies and choruses our fans have grown to love over the decades. The band is feeling stronger and performing better than ever and we can't wait to share this music with the world."

In addition to Vaughn and Arbeeny, the unstoppable 2016 lineup includes Chris Green (guitars and vocals), Ged Rylands (keyboards and vocals) and Chris Childs (bass).

Reach trackisting:

“Big Money”
“Kick Like A Mule”
“Circle The Wagons”
“I Need It Now”
“Tearing Down The Sky”
“Letting Go”
“The Fastest Man Alive”
“Remember My Name”
“Sparks Will Fly”
“The Run”
“Precious Little Gets Away” (Digital Bonus Track)

“Big Money”:

“I Need It Now”:

“Reach” video:

Tour dates:

1-5 - Monsters of Rock Cruise
13 - De Bosuil - Weert, Netherlands
14 - Spirit of 66 - Verviers, Belgium
16 - Pacific Rock - Cergy, France
18 - Hall of Fame - Wetzikon, Switzerland
19 - Riffelhof - Burgrieden, Germany
21 - Nachtlebel - Frankfurt, Germany
23 - Matrix - Bochum, Germany
24 - Boerderij - Zoetermeer, Netherlands
26 - Cluny - Newcastle, UK
27 - O2 ABC2 - Glasgow, UK
28 - 02 Academy 2 - Liverpool, UK
29 - 02 Academy 2 - Islington, UK

2 - Planet Rockstock  - Trecco Bay, UK
4 - Robin 2 - Bilston, UK
5 - Rescue Rooms - Nottingham, UK

Tyketto lineup:

Danny Vaughn - lead vocals
Michael Clayton Arbeeny - drums, percussion, vocals
Ged Rylands - keyboards, vocals
Chris Green - guitar, vocals
Chris Childs - bass guitar, vocals

(Photo - Marty Moffatt)

Featured Audio

BEHEMOTH – “Thy Becoming Eternal” (Nuclear Blast)

BEHEMOTH – “Thy Becoming Eternal” (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video



Latest Reviews