W.A.S.P.'s BLACKIE LAWLESS On Friendship With Original KISS Guitarist ACE FREHLEY - "Collecting Coke Bottles To Cash In For Deposits And Going To Buy 25¢ Beers At Happy Hour"; Audio

November 8, 2023, 7 months ago

news heavy metal blackie lawless w.a.s.p. ace frehley kiss

W.A.S.P.'s BLACKIE LAWLESS On Friendship With Original KISS Guitarist ACE FREHLEY - "Collecting Coke Bottles To Cash In For Deposits And Going To Buy 25¢ Beers At Happy Hour"; Audio

Jimmy Kay and Alan Dixon of The Metal Voice recently spoke to W.A.S.P.'s Blackie Lawless in a multi-part interview series.

In Part 3, Blackie discusses his religious convictions and songs, friendship with original KISS guitarist Ace Frehley, and the use of backing tracks live. Watch below:

W.A.S.P.'s The 7 Savage: 1984-1992, strictly limited to 2,000 copies worldwide, can be ordered here.

Blackie Lawless comments, "It’s great to see this collection of records be re-released with this detail. For the original recordings to have a new light shown on them with expanded notes and additional photography is special for me, and will be for all those that hold these albums in a special place in their hearts and times in their lives."

Their first five studio albums (W.A.S.P., The Last Command, Inside the Electric Circus, The Headless Children, and The Crimson Idol) contributed enough on their own for W.A.S.P. to be considered one of the greatest rock bands of all-time. Those LPs are all presented in this set, mastered half-speed at Air Studios, London for a superior, sharper, more direct and engaging sound.

Packaged within a deluxe red leatherette effect double slipcase, 'The 7 Savage: 1984-1992 is completed on vinyl with two more LPs: 1987’s Live… in The Raw and new compilation Bonus Tracks & B-Sides, featuring the controversial breakthrough anthem, "Animal (F**k Like a Beast)".

Compiled with the full cooperation of Blackie Lawless, the box set also includes a 60-page book with exclusive and rare pictures from legendary metal photographers (including Ross Halfin, Tony Mottram, David Plastik and Paul Natkin), along with extensive liner notes from Amit Sharma (Kerrang!, Planet Rock). Also included is an exclusive Blackie Lawless poster, plus an individually numbered circular saw shaped certificate.


Disc 1 - W.A.S.P. (Half-Speed Master)

Side A
"I Wanna Be Somebody"
"L.O.V.E. Machine"
"The Flame"
"School Daze"

Side B
"Sleeping (In The Fire)"
"On Your Knees"
"The Torture Never Stops"

Disc 2 - The Last Command (Half-Speed Master)

Side A
"Wild Child"
"Fistful Of Diamonds"
"Jack Action"

Side B
Blind In Texas"
"Cries In The Night"
"The Last Command"
"Running Wild In The Streets"
"Sex Drive"

Disc 3 - Inside the Electric Circus (Half-Speed Master)

Side A
"The Big Welcome"
"Inside The Electric Circus"
"I Don't Need No Doctor"
"9.5. - N.A.S.T.Y."
"Restless Gypsy [04:59]
"Shoot From The Hip"

Side B
"I'm Alive"
"Easy Living"
"Sweet Cheetah"
"King Of Sodom And Gomorrah"
"The Rock Rolls On"

Disc 4 - The Headless Children (Half-Speed Master)

Side A
"The Heretic (The Lost Child)"
"The Real Me"
"The Headless Children"

Side B
"Mean Man"
"The Neutron Bomber"
"Mephisto Waltz"
"Forever Free"
"Rebel In The F.D.G."

Disc 5 & 6 - The Crimson Idol (Half-Speed Master)

Side A
"The Titanic Overture"
"The Invisible Boy"
"Arena Of Pleasure"
"Chainsaw Charlie (Murders In The New Morgue)"

Side B
"The Gypsy Meets The Boy"
"Doctor Rockter"
"I Am One"

Side C
"The Idol"
"Hold On To My Heart"
"The Great Misconceptions Of Me"

Side D
"The Story Of Jonathan (Prologue To The Crimson Idol)["
"Phantoms In The Mirror"
"The Eulogy"

Disc 7 - Live... In The Raw

Side A
"Inside The Electric Circus" (live)
"I Don't Need No Doctor" (live)
"L.O.V.E. Machine" (live)
"Wild Child" (live)
"9.5. - N.A.S.T.Y." (live)
"Sleeping (In The Fire)" (live)

Side B
"The Manimal" (live)
"I Wanna Be Somebody" (live)
"Harder Faster" (live)
"Blind In Texas" (live)
"Scream Until You Like It" (Theme from Ghoulies II)

Disc 8 - Bonus Tracks & B-Sides

Side A
"Animal (F**k Like A Beast)"
"Show No Mercy"
"Paint It Black"
"Mississippi Queen"
"Flesh And Fire"
"D.B. Blues"

Side B
"Locomotive Breath"
"For Whom The Bell Tolls"
"Lake Of Fools"
"War Cry"
"When The Levee Breaks"

Featured Video

SUNBURST - "From The Cradle To The Grave"

SUNBURST - "From The Cradle To The Grave"

Latest Reviews