ABORTED Welcome New Guitarist HARRISON PATUTO; "Exquisite Covinous Drama" Playthrough Video Streaming

February 27, 2020, a month ago

news black death aborted

ABORTED Welcome New Guitarist HARRISON PATUTO; "Exquisite Covinous Drama" Playthrough Video Streaming

Currently gearing up for a massive tour with Napalm Death through North America in April/May 2020, Belgian’s Aborted present a new playthrough video, introducing the group’s new member, Harrison Patuto.

Harrison says: “It is with great pleasure that I announce my permanence within the band of Aborted. This past year has been a surplus of hard work and good times, as we performed a total of 82 shows together. There were big shoes to fill for me, but the dedication, effort, talent and kindness of the guys has made it all the more easy for me to feel at home. There are exciting things ahead, and I could not be more honoured to be a part of it.”

Vocalist Svencho adds: “Since we parted ways with Mendel after the Hell Over Europe tour 2, we have been working on getting a more than stellar replacement, we wanted to take our time to make sure the 'new guy' would fit the band both in terms of personality, writing and had the necessary dedication and skills. After doing several tours with Harrison Patuto, it was very clear he is the right man for the job, so with no further ado, please welcome mister Harrison Patuto as the official 5th member of the band! We are sure several of you have seen him on stage with us already and he will be partaking in the writing of our next album. Here's a video of him shredding through 'Exquisite Covinous Drama' for you all to see!”

See Harrison rip through "Exquisite Covinous Drama" below:

On April 17, Aborted will release the brand-new three-track EP, La Grande Mascarade, containing the studio recordings "Gloom And The Art Of Tribulation", "Serpent Of Depravity", and "Funereal Malediction".

The band comments: "Not only are we coming with this ultimate badass tour with Napalm Death, but as 2020 marks 25 years of us making noise, we figured we should take advantage of that fact and serve you guys up some tasty treats in the form of the EP La Grande Mascarade! If you want to hear us go beyond the limits of what we have done so far, stay tuned for the first single soon! Our US pre-order featuring the import digipak is already up at Indiemerch and limited to only 200 units! For the Europeans out there; Impericon will have the same pre-order in a few days!"

Completed with shocking art courtesy of Mitchell Nolte and produced by Kristian ‘Kohle’ Kohlmannslehner, La Grande Mascarade will be available as limited edition CD (international), jewelcase (North America) and digitally.

Furthermore, Aborted have added a string of headline dates to their US run.

April (with The Kennedy Veil, Purification By Fire)
14 - Sacramento, CA - Holy Diver
15 - Reno, NV - Blue Bird
16 - Boise, ID - The Shredder

May (with Tombs)
5 - Jacksonville, FL - Archetype
12 - Fort Worth, TX - Tomcats West (+ Warm)

May (with Wolf King, Purification By Fire)
17 - Petaluma, CA - The Phoenix Theater

Aborted on tour with Napalm Death:

17 - Salt Lake City, UT - Metro Music Hall
18 - Denver, CO - Gothic Theater
19 - Kansas City, MO - Riot Room
20 - St. Louis, MO - Red Flag
21 - Milwaukee, MN - Cabooze
23 - Des Moines, IA - Vaudeville Mews
24 - Chicago, IL - Reggie's
25 - Toronto, ON - Opera House
26 - Ottawa, ON - Brass Monkey
28 - Quebec City, QC - La Source
29 - Montreal, QC - Fairmount Theater
30 - Boston, MA - Paradise Rock Club

1 - Brooklyn, NY - Saint Vitus Show
3 - Washington, D.C. - Black Cat
4 - Durham, NC - Motorco
6 - Tampa, FL - Orpheum
7 - Miami, FL - Churchill's
8 - Orlando, FL - The Haven
9 - Atlanta, GA - 529
10 - New Orleans, LA - One Eyed Jacks
11 - San Antonio, TX - Rock Box
13 - Albuquerque, NM - LaunchPad
14 - Phoenix, AZ - Club Red
15 - San Diego, CA - Brick By Brick
 16 - Santa Ana, CA - The Observatory

Aborted lineup:

Svencho - Vocals
Stefano Franceschini - Bass
Ken Bedene - Drums
Ian Jekelis - Guitars
Harrison Patuto - Guitars

Featured Audio

NIGHTWISH – “Noise” (Nuclear Blast)

NIGHTWISH – “Noise” (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

RICH DAVIS Releases Disturbing “Resurrection” Video

RICH DAVIS Releases Disturbing “Resurrection” Video

Latest Reviews