Contact

Welcome To BraveWords

To avoid any confusion, the roots of BraveWords (the website) began in early 1994 with the launch of the “Metal” Tim Bits “baby magazine” (as Gene Simmons puts it). In May of 1994, Brave Words & Bloody Knuckles reared its ugly head and soon after it would simply change to BW&BK until its untimely demise in early 2009, a record-setting run for rock music publications in Canada. BraveWords.com launched in 2000 and that is when the overlap and cross-promotion between the magazine and website began. As a result, officially, BraveWords has been waving the flag of hard rock and heavy metal for two decades—below are the reasons why:
 

President/CEO

“Metal” Tim Henderson
metaltim@bravewords.com
 

Marketing & Sales

“Metal” Tim Henderson
metaltim@bravewords.com
 

Administration Manager

Scott Cairns
scotty@bravewords.com
 

Senior Writers

Martin Popoff (Canada)
martinp@inforamp.net
www.martinpopoff.com

Carl Begai (Germany)
carlbegaibwbk@yahoo.ca

Mark Gromen (US)
mgromen@aol.com

Aaron Small (Canada)
aaronsmall@sympatico.ca

David Perri (Canada)
davidjperri@yahoo.ca

Greg Pratt (Canada)
gpratt@islandnet.com

Kelley Simms (US)
kelleysimms@bravewords.com

Jason Deaville (Canada)
autumnstwilight@hotmail.com

Matt O’Shaughnessy (US)
mt4444@rocketmail.com
 

BraveWords OnLine News Team

Scott Cairns
scotty@bravewords.com

Carl Begai
carlbegaibwbk@yahoo.ca

Aaron Small
aaronsmall@sympatico.ca

Nick Balazs
kingofbalazs@yahoo.com
 

Photographers

Mark Gromen (US)
mgromen@aol.com

Håkon Grav (Norway)
grave@photograve.net
www.photograve.net

Alitzia Tyminski (Canada) 

Jennifer Bartram-Schmitt (US)
noizeattic@icloud.com
www.noizeintheattic.com

Joe Kleon (US)
joekleon@yahoo.com
www.joekleon.com

Mats Andersson (Sweden)
contact@rockphotos.se

Kim Baarda (Canada)
themanitous@hotmail.com

James Pesature (US)
jpesature27@gmail.com
jamespesature.com

James Garvin (US)
beverlynorth-garvin@zoomtown.com
www.flickr.com/photos/68620057@N05/sets/

Webmaster

Blaise Laflamme
webmaster@bravewords.com
 

BraveWords.com

13-4 Alliance Blvd, Suite 238
Barrie, ON, Canada
L4M 7G3

Phone: 705.721.2966

Web • Facebook • Twitter • Forum

 

Featured Audio

USNEA - "Random Cosmic Violence"

USNEA - "Random Cosmic Violence"

Featured Video

ABYSMAL DAWN's Unleash "Depressing" "Inanimate" Video

ABYSMAL DAWN's Unleash "Depressing" "Inanimate" Video

Latest Reviews