AINA: Days Of Rising Doom - Allstar Affair To Be Released In November!

September 26, 2003, 15 years ago

hot flashes news aina

The DPRP music page ( has announced that Transmission Records will soon release Aina - Days Of Rising Doom, a metal opera from the hands and minds of Robert Hunecke-Rizzo, Amanda Somerville, Miro and producer Sascha Paeth.

It features a huge list of vocalists and musicians, among them: Glenn Hughes (DEEP PURPLE, BLACK SABBATH), Candice Night (BLACKMORE’S NIGHT), Tobias Sammet (EDGUY, AVANTASIA), Marko Hietala (NIGHTWISH), Olaf Hayer (LUCA TURILLI), Damian Wilson, Simone Simons (EPICA), Emppu Vuorinen (Nightwish), Thomas Youngblood (KAMELOT), T.M. Stevens (STEVE VAI), Derek Sherinian (ex-DREAM THEATER) and Erik Norlander (LANA LANE).

The Aina release is a double album plus DVD, made up of three parts. The first is the Days Of Rising Doom opera, which has the following tracklisting: ‘Aina Overture’, ‘Revelations’, ‘Silver Maiden’, ‘Flight Of Torek’, ‘Naschtok Is Born’, ‘The Beast Within’, ‘The Siege Of Aina’, ‘Talon's Last Hope’, ‘Rape Of Oria’, ‘Son Of Sorvahr’, ‘Serendipity’, ‘Lalae Amêr’, ‘Rebellion’, ‘Oriana's Wrath’ and ‘Restoration’.

The second disc, dubbed The Story of Aina, is a combination of alternate versions and an accompanying background story to the first disc. It contains the following tracks: ‘The Story Of Aina’, ‘The Beast Within’ (single version), ‘Ve Toúra Sol -Rape Of Oria’ (ainae version), ‘Flight Of Torek’ (single version), ‘Silver Maiden’ (alternate version), ‘Talon’s Last Hope’ (demo), ‘The Siege Of Aina’ (single version) and ‘The Story Of Aina’ (instrumental).

Finally, there's the DVD, which contains a “Making Of” documentary, artwork, photos and a video clip for ‘The Beast Within’.

Aina is scheduled for release in November.

Featured Audio

CANDLEMASS – “Astorolus – The Great Octopus” (Napalm)

CANDLEMASS – “Astorolus – The Great Octopus” (Napalm)

Featured Video

GETAWAY VAN - "Lord I've Been Running"

GETAWAY VAN - "Lord I've Been Running"

Latest Reviews