AMBERIAN DAWN - More Songs Available On Rock Band Network

July 22, 2010, 9 years ago

hot flashes news amberian dawn

Finnish metal act AMBERIAN DAWN have issued the following update:

"'Incubus', from our latest album, The Clouds Of Northland Thunder, is now available on Rock Band Network (Xbox 360). 'Shallow

Waters' from the same album online next week.

As announced before, 'River Of Tuoni', 'He Sleeps In A Grove' and 'Valkyries' are already available for Xbox 360. 'He Sleeps In A Grove' available for PS3 too."

Access Amerian Dawn's songs for Rock Band at this location

As previously reported, Spinefarm Records has signed Amberian Dawn. Their third album, End Of Eden, will be released on October 20th.

Led by songwriter Tuomas Seppälä, in 2008 the band released their debut album, River Of Tuoni, which was followed up with The Clouds Of Northern Thunder in 2009.

Amberian Dawn have done two European tours with EPICA and a new tour is in the plans after the album's release.

The band is no stranger to radio play either - IRON MAIDEN's BRUCE DICKINSON praised the band's music after they had toured the UK and gave AD lots of air time on his show on BBC6 during the release of The Clouds Of Northern Thunder.

The music of Amberian Dawn is bombastic and melodic, singer Heidi Parviainen has been gifted with a magnificent voice that makes Amberain Dawn stand out from the ever growing crowd of operatic metal. Heidi is also responsible for the lyrics which are based on Finnish mythology.

Tuomas describes this new album to be heavier than its predecessors with a bigger, more polymorphic sound.

Keyboard wizard Jens Johansson (famed for his work with for example STRATOVARIUS and YNGWIE MALMSTEEN's RISING FORCE) guest stars on the album.

Further updates to follow.

Featured Audio

TESTAMENT – “Night Of The Witch” (Nuclear Blast)

TESTAMENT – “Night Of The Witch” (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

Exclusive: PORN Premieres “Some Happy Moments” Video

Exclusive: PORN Premieres “Some Happy Moments” Video

Latest Reviews