AMORPHIS Complete Pre-Production For New Album

March 22, 2015, 4 years ago

news heavy metal amorphis

AMORPHIS Complete Pre-Production For New Album

Finnish metal icons Amorphis have completed the pre-production for the follow-up to 2013's Circle, with producer Jens Bogren in Helsinki. The album recordings will begin in April at Bogren's Fascination Street Studio in Stockholm. Their upcoming twelfth studio album is due out in September via Nuclear Blast.

The lyrics are written by Amorphis' spiritual mentor Pekka Kainulainen. ”Like Kalevala, they are descriptions of natural phenomena, seasons and the human mind. Reoccuring situations where hope and uncertainty alternate. Attempting to gain advice from higher powers. The poems do not form a complete story per se, but they are drawn together by a certain theme. We live under a red cloud and once again, time weighs us” describes Pekka Kainulainen.

The new album will be released in September when Amorphis will embark on a world tour, starting from their native Finland. Amorphis will be touring Europe with Nightwish at the end of the year.

Amorphis Summer Festivals in Finland:


6 - Tampere, Finland - Radio City South Park
27 - Helsinki, Finland - Tuska Open Air


3 - Turku, Finland - Ruisrock

17­-19 - Joensuu, Finland ­- Ilosaarirock

Go to this location to see all summer festival dates.

Dates with Nightwish, Arch Enemy:


16 - Copenhagen, Denmark - Falconer
18 - Hamburg, Germany - O2 World
19 - Amsterdam, Netherlands - Heineken Music Hall
21 - Oberhausen, Germany - König-Pilsener-Arena
23 - Lyon, France - Hall Tony Garnier
25 - Paris, France - POPB-Bercy
26 - Toulouse, France - Le Zénith
28 - Basel, Switzerland - St. Jakobshalle
29 - Bologna, Italy - Unipol Arena


1 - Munich, Germany - Zenith
3 - Stuttgart, Germany - Schleyerhalle
4 - Frankfurt, Germany - Jahrhunderthalle
5 - Nürnberg, Germany - Arena
7 - Prague, Czech Republic - Tip Sport Arena Prague
10 - Bucharest, Romania - Romexpo
14 - Leipzig, Germany - Arena

15. - Berlin Max, Germany - Schmeling-Halle

16 - Luxembourg, Luxembourg - Rockhal
17 - Antwerp, Belgium - Lotto Arena
19 - London, England - Wembley The SSE Arena

Featured Audio

SABATON – “Great War” (Nuclear Blast)

SABATON – “Great War” (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

GREYSTONE CANYON Premiere "Path We Stray"

GREYSTONE CANYON Premiere "Path We Stray"

Latest Reviews