ANGEL VIVALDI & NITA STRAUSS Announce The Guitar Collective 2018 Co-Headline Tour

September 28, 2018, 9 months ago

news riff notes angel vivaldi nita strauss

ANGEL VIVALDI & NITA STRAUSS Announce The Guitar Collective 2018 Co-Headline Tour

Two of the most revolutionary guitar virtuosos of our generation - renowned soloist Angel Vivaldi and Alice Cooper axemaiden Nita Strauss - are pleased to announce the 2018 edition of The Guitar Collective, a United States tour kicking off on November 19th in New Bedford, MA. The tour will visit several major cities, ending in Asbury Park, NJ on December 21st.

Angel Vivaldi and Nita Strauss will co-headline each date of the tour with support from special guest Jacky Vincent (ex-Falling In Reverse). The Guitar Collective 2018 will mark Nita Strauss's live solo debut.

VIP and general admission tickets are available now via VIP Meet and Greets with Angel Vivaldi and Nita Strauss will include a Q&A session, a signed tour poster, and an HD photo with Angel and Nita.

The main goal of The Guitar Collective tour, now in its second year, is to give fans of instrumental guitar music a chance to discover new artists, and for those artists to branch out to new fans. The Guitar Collective founder Angel Vivaldi sees the tour as a place where people can come year after year to discover new virtuosos in an exciting live setting, not just behind their computers and phones.

Angel Vivaldi says, "The past four years have given us some of today's most incredible guitarists. After last year's Guitar Collective, which included Scale the Summit and Andy James, I knew I had to make this "modern G3" an annual outing. This year, not only do we have Nita Strauss's live solo debut, we've also got Jacky Vincent, who both will continue to carry the torch of instrumental guitar music for generations to come. I can't wait to get on stage night after night to jam with my friends."

Nita Strauss adds, "These will be my first shows ever as a solo artist, and I couldn't have hoped for a better fitting tour. I've been a huge fan of Angel's since I first discovered his music and became an even bigger fan when I saw his incredible live performance. Angel and Jacky are two of the most innovative and exciting solo guitarists out there in the scene today, and I am beyond honored to share the stage with them on this tour!"

Tour dates:

19 - New Bedford, MA - Greasy Luck
20 - Philadelphia, PA - Voltage Lounge
21 - Clifton, NJ - Dingbatz
23 - Brooklyn, NY - Brooklyn Baazar
24 - Kent, OH - Outpost Concert Spot
25 - Detroit, MI - The Loving Touch
27 - Berwyn, IL - Wire
28 - Iowa City, IA - Gabe's
29 - Kansas City, MO - The Riot Room
30 - Denver, CO - Marquis Theater

1 - Salt Lake City, UT - Club X
2 - Boise, ID - The Shredder
4 - Seattle, WA - Club Sur Rocks
5 - Portland, OR - Paris Theatre
6 - Orangevale, CA - The Boardwalk
7 - San Diego, CA - Brick by Brick
8 - Scottsdale, AZ - Pub Rock
9 - Los Angeles, CA - 1720
11 - Austin, TX - Come and Take It Live
12 - Houston, TX - Scout Bar
13 - Dallas, TX - Trees
14 - Memphis, TN - Hi-Tone
15 - Atlanta, GA - Masquerade
16 - Orlando, FL - The Haven
17 - Margate, FL - O'Malley's
18 - Tampa, FL - Crowbar
19 - Spartanburg, SC - Ground Zero
20 - Richmond, VA - Canal Club
21 - Asbury Park, NJ - House of Independents

Featured Audio

GLORYHAMMMER – “Gloryhammer” (Napalm)

GLORYHAMMMER – “Gloryhammer” (Napalm)

Featured Video

RICH DAVIS Premieres “Dr. Me…” Video

RICH DAVIS Premieres “Dr. Me…” Video

Latest Reviews