ANNIHILATOR Release Official Video For New Song "Twisted Lobotomy"

September 13, 2017, 9 months ago

news annihilator heavy metal

ANNIHILATOR Release Official Video For New Song "Twisted Lobotomy"

Canadian thrashers Annihilator will release their new album, For The Demented, on November 3rd via Neverland Music/Silver Lining Music. The album will be available in a limited edition digipack with lenticular cover, jewelcase CD, 180g coloured vinyl in gatefold, and digital download.

The artwork and tracklisting for the follow-up to the 2015 album, Suicide Society, can be seen below along with the official video for the first single from the record, "Twisted Lobotomy". 

For The Demented tracklisting:

“Twisted Lobotomy”
“One To Kill”
“For The Demented”
“Pieces Of You”
“The Demon You Know”
“Phantom Asylum”
“Altering The Alter”
“The Way”
“Not All There”

“Twisted Lobotomy” video:

Annihilator leader Jeff Waters recently spoke to The Metal Voice about the lyrical theme and concept running through the new album: “This new album has more of a theme, I finally got a theme on a record the whole way through. I didn't want to just try do a theme based on a book or story or movie or whatever. I just took a theme from out of the mind, good, bad, craziness, addictions. Everything to do with the mind, so every song has something to do with the mind, good or bad of interesting things about the mind.”

Annihilator is heading off to Europe in the fall to tour with Testament and Death Angel.

Tour dates:

11 - Weissenhäusser Strand, Germany - Metal Hammer Paradise (Testament only)
12 - Antwerp, Belgium - Trix
14 - Berlin, Germany - Astra
15 - Warsaw, Poland - Progresja
16 - Kosice, Slovakia Collosseum
17 - Wroclaw, Poland - A2
18 - Budapest, Hungary - Barba Negra
19 - Brno, Czech Republic - Sono Centrum
20 - Vienna, Austria - Arena
22 - Wiesbaden, Germany - Schlachthof
23 - Munich, Germany - Backstage
24 - Saarbrücken, Germany - Garage
25 - Stuttgart, Germany - LKA Longhorn
26 - Ljubljana, Slovenia - Kino Siska
27 - Nürnberg, Germany - Löwensaal
28 - Pratteln, Switzerland - Z7
30 - Bologna, Italy - Estragon

1 - Milano, Italy - Live Club
2 - Fribourg, Switzerland - Fri-Son
3 - Toulouse, France - Bikini
4 - Madrid, Spain - Riviera
6 - Lyon, France - Transbordeur
7 - Nantes, France - Stereolux
8 - Paris, France - Bataclan
9 - Oberhausen, Germany - Ruhrpott Metal Meeting
10 - Haarlem, Netherlands - Patronaat

(Photo - Jasmina Vrcko)

Featured Audio

IMMORTAL - "Northern Chaos Gods" (Nuclear Blast)

IMMORTAL - "Northern Chaos Gods" (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

AXMINISTER Premiere "Prey"

AXMINISTER Premiere "Prey"

Latest Reviews