CARNIFEX To Release World War X Album In August; Music Video For "No Light Shall Save Us" Feat. ALISSA WHITE-GLUZ Streaming

June 7, 2019, 2 months ago

news heavy metal black death carnifex

CARNIFEX To Release World War X Album In August; Music Video For "No Light Shall Save Us" Feat. ALISSA WHITE-GLUZ Streaming

San Diego, California-based metal outfit, Carnifex, announce their seventh studio album, World War X, to be released on August 2 via Nuclear Blast. Today, the band releases the first single, "No Light Shall Save Us" featuring Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy), with a music video directed by Scott Hansen. Watch below.

Carnifex frontman Scott Ian Lewis comments, "Collaborating with Alissa on 'No Light Shall Save Us' was a joy from the start. Alissa was able to elevate the song with a dynamic that’s completely new for Carnifex. There is a melody and depth on 'No Light Shall Save Us' unlike any previous Carnifex song. It’s the perfect start to your journey through World War X."

“With 'No Light Shall Save Us' I think Carnifex and I have been able to create a really special piece," comments Alissa White-Gluz. "The video shoot was an incredible experience and from the second I read the lyrics and heard Scott’s vision for the song I knew I could really build on it and express myself. I’m excited to share this with the world!”

World War X was produced by Carnifex and Jason Suecof. The album was recorded and mixed by Jason at AudioHammer Studio in Sanford, Florida. Vocals for the album were tracked by Mick Kenney at The Barracks Studio in Huntington Beach, CA. The album artwork was created by Blake Armstrong.

Pre-order World War X here. Pre-save the album on Spotify, Deezer & Apple Music here.

World War X tracklisting:

"World War X"
"Visions Of The End"
"This Infernal Darkness"
"Eyes Of The Executioner"
"No Light Shall Save Us" (featuring Alissa White-Gluz)
"All Roads Lead To Hell" (featuring Angel Vivaldi)
"Brushed By The Wings Of Demons"
"Hail Hellfire"
"By Shadows Thine Held"

"No Light Shall Save Us" video:

Carnifex is supporting World War X on the road as a headliner on this year's Summer Slaughter tour. Dates below.

20 - Denver, CO - Summit Music Hall
21 - Lincoln, NE - Royal Grove
22 - Iowa City, IA - Wildwood
23 - Minneapolis, MN - Cabooze
24 - Joliet, IL - The Forge
25 - Pontiac, MI - Crofoot Ballroom
26 - Syracuse, NY - Westcott Theater
27 - Montreal, QC - Heavy MTL Festival
29 - Cleveland, OH - The Odeon
30 - Dayton, OH - Oddbody's
31 - Pittsburgh, PA - Rex Theater

1 - New York, NY - Le Poisson Rouge
2 - Providence, RI - Fete Ballroom
3 - Easton, PA - One Centre Square
4 - Baltimore, MD - SoundStage
5 - Asheville, NC - Orange Peel
6 - Atlanta, GA - Masquerade
7 - Greenville, SC - The Firmament
9 - Dallas, TX - Gas Monkey Live
10 - Houston, TX - White Oak Music Hall
11 - Austin, TX - Come And Take It Live
13 - Mesa, AZ - Club Red
14 - Los Angeles, CA - 1720

(Photo - Shannon Brooke)

Featured Audio

AFTERMATH - "Diethanasia" (The Label Group)

AFTERMATH - "Diethanasia" (The Label Group)

Featured Video

AFTERMATH Premieres "Temptation Overthrown"

AFTERMATH Premieres "Temptation Overthrown"

Latest Reviews