DAWN RAY’D Ink Deal With Prosthetic Records; The Unlawful Assembly Album Due In November

September 19, 2017, a year ago

news black death dawn ray'd

DAWN RAY’D Ink Deal With Prosthetic Records; The Unlawful Assembly Album Due In November

UK based black metal band Dawn Ray'd have officially signed to Prosthetic Records. The politically-charged three-piece from Liverpool will release their first full length album, The Unlawful Assembly, on digipack compact disc on November 24th, with the digital release hitting all platforms on October 27th. Pre-order the CD now at this location. The LP will be out on October 2nd via Feast of Tentacles in the UK and EU and Halo Of Flies in North America.

The Unlawful Assembly further sharpens Dawn Ray'd's precise malevolent attack of melody and blasts, delving deeper and reaching beyond the depths explored in their 2015 debut EP, A Thorn, A Blight.

Recorded by Tom Dring at Vagrant Studios, The Unlawful Assembly is divided into two parts: The Wild Service and The Wild Magic; it is equal parts malice and spite; ethereality and exultation.

Dawn Ray'd are using the platform to express their political views and beliefs, which simply stated, are rooted in anarchism. The album as a whole can be dissected and examined on many levels however with the lyrical themes being as complex as the music.

The band have already made their presence known in the US through a recent summer tour with Michgan-based atmospheric black metal group Dakhma. They've done countless DIY shows throughout Europe and have played the Paranoya Fest in Germany, No Sanctuary in Croatia and Fluff Fest in Czech Republic.

The Unlawful Assembly is a multi-pronged attack, but with one consistent message: inaction is not an option.

Tour dates:

23 - The Wheatsheaf - Oxford, UK

6 - Exchange - Bristol, UK
7 - Underground - Plymouth, UK
8 - TBC - Belgium
9 - Hariko - Luxembourg, LUX
10 - TBC - Münster, DE
11 - AJZ - Neubrandenburg, DE
13 - Hangaren - Stockholm, SE
14 - Fabriksgaten 32 - Gothenburg, SE
16 - Rote Flora - Hamburg, DE
17 - Venue TBC - Berlin, DE
18 - Venue TBC - Pilzen, CZ
19 - P.M.K - Innsbruck, DE
20 - Okthober Fest - Slovakia, SK
21 - Venster 99 - Vienna, AT
22 - T28 - Milan, IT
23 - Klapperfeld - Frankfurt, DE

3 - Damnation pre show - Leeds, UK
18 - Dead Good Gathering - Liverpool, UK

Dawn Ray'd is:

Simon B. - Vocals, Violin
Fabian D. - Guitars
Matthew B. - Drums

(Photo - Rob Adamson)

Featured Audio

SKÁLMÖLD - "Sverðið" (Napalm)

SKÁLMÖLD - "Sverðið" (Napalm)

Featured Video

LUTHARÖ Premiere “Unleash The Beast”

LUTHARÖ Premiere “Unleash The Beast”

Latest Reviews