DRAGONFORCE - 'Cry Thunder' Video Posted

April 4, 2012, 7 years ago

hot flashes news dragonforce

European power metallers DRAGONFORCE have released a video for the track 'Cry Thunder', featured on their upcoming album, The Power Within. Watch the new clip below:

Dragonforce recently announced the UK and Ireland leg of the Power Within World Tour.

Always renown for their massive world tours, the Power Within World Tour is set to take in a minimum of 40 countries around the globe over a period of 18 months. The UK and Ireland leg kicks off on September 25th in Dublin’s Academy venue, working its way the length and breadth of the country over eleven shows, ending in Portsmouth Pyramids on Sunday, October 7th.

The tour will be highly anticipated, after a stunning show at London’s 100 Club venue last month saw new vocalist Marc Hudson prove beyond any doubt that he is the perfect mouthpiece for an invigorated and hungry Dragonforce.

“To say I’m looking forward to my first ever UK & Ireland tour is an understatement! I’ve been on a steep learning curve since joining the band and the fantastic DF fans have been very supportive, now I’ll get to meet more of them. We have some superb bands on the bill and will have a great stage show so this tour will be a lot of fun and I’m really excited to be part of it!”

Always ones to deliver a killer bill when embarking on a headline run, Dragonforce bring with them special guests in the form of Scottish Pirate metallers ALESTORM, Support from London industrial metal mob THE DEFILED, with former GU Medicine men CAVORTS opening proceedings.

Dates include:


25 - Dublin, Ireland – Academy
27 - Belfast, Ireland – Mandela Hall
28 - Glasgow, Scotland – ABC
29 - Newcastle, England – Academy
30 - Wolverhampton, England – Wulfrun Hall


1 - Bristol, England – Academy
3 - Nottingham, England – Rock City
4 - Norwich, England – UEA
5 - Manchester, England – Academy
6 - London, England – Shepherds Bush Empire
7 - Portsmouth, England – Pyramids

Buy tickets online at this location.

Dragonforce will release The Power Within in the UK on April 15th via the band’s own Electric Generation Recordings, distributed by Essential Music. A North American release is set for April 17th via Roadrunner Records.

The Power Within full tracklisting is as follows:

'Holding On'

'Fallen World'

'Cry Thunder'

'Give Me the Night'

'Wings of Liberty'


'Heart of the Storm'

'Die By the Sword'

'Last Man Stands'

'Seasons' (Acoustic Version)

Roadrunner has made available the track ‘Fallen World’ for free download at this location.

There will also be a digital and vinyl version featuring bonus tracks 'Cry Thunder (Live Rehearsal)', 'Heart of the Storm (Alternative Chorus Version)' and 'Avant La Tempête (Instrumental)', plus an exclusive box set featuring:

CD Version

Access Code for Bonus Material plus

DragonForce Flag,

DF Flashlight/Bottle Opener,

Set of 6 DF Beer Mats featuring band cartoons by Frederic Leclercq.

Dragonforce have announced plans to return to North America for a spring tour. This outing marks the band's first full trek with brand new singer Marc Hudson, who also makes his recorded debut on The Power Within.

Hudson premiered his voice at a series of intimate North American gigs last fall. The performances were met with much praise and approval from the band's diehard fanbase. Now the vocalist will be able to showcase his pipes to other parts of the country and beyond, where a similar reaction is expected for this talented up 'n comer with undeniable chops.

The tour kicks off April 21st at the annual New England Metal and Hardcore Fest in Worcester, Massachusetts and makes several stops on the East Coast before winding through Canada and into the Midwest before wrapping out west on May 11th in Anaheim, CA. L.A.-based metal warriors HOLY GRAIL, and HUNTRESS, a five-piece metal band lead by vocalist Jill Janus, who delivers an unparalleled four-octave range thanks to her opera background, will provide support on this run.

Tour dates:


21 - Worcester, MA - The Palladium
22 - New York, NY - Gramercy Theatre
23 - Philadelphia, PA - Theatre of the Living Arts
25 - Montreal, QC - Le National
26 - London, ON - London Music Hall
27 - Milwaukee, WI - The Rave
28 - Minneapolis, MN - First Avenue
29 - Winnipeg, MB - West End Cultural Centre


1 - Edmonton, AB - The Starlite Room
2 - Calgary, AB - Republik
4 - Vancouver, BC - Commodore Ballroom
5 - Seattle, WA - El Corazon
6 - Portland, OR - Hawthorne Theater
8 - San Francisco, CA - Slim's
10 - Los Angeles, CA - Troubadour
11 - Anaheim, CA - House of Blues

Dragonforce recently announced a series of in-store signings with HMV, commencing in London on the release date of Sunday, April 15th together with a special, one-off album launch show in Birmingham.

The full in-store signing itinerary is:


15 at 12pm - HMV London

16 at 5pm - HMV Glasgow

17 at 5pm - HMV Manchester

18 at 5pm - HMV Birmingham

19 at 5pm - HMV Bristol

Featured Audio

SABATON – “Great War” (Nuclear Blast)

SABATON – “Great War” (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

GREYSTONE CANYON Premiere "Path We Stray"

GREYSTONE CANYON Premiere "Path We Stray"

Latest Reviews