Ex-MEGADETH Guitarist Jeff Young Gears Up For BULLETBOYS New Year's Eve Reunion Show With Special Music Without Boundaries Episode

December 27, 2011, 7 years ago

hot flashes news bulletboys megadeth

Ex-MEGADETH guitarist Jeff Young has issued the following update

"All Hear This!!

BulletBoys historic LA show. Check out this quick lucky 13 minute Music Without Boundaries episode short with all the details about the gig, plus some our favorite MW/OB guests from 2011 wishing you a Happy New Year , and even more details about this coming Saturday's super special New Year's Rockin' Eve Music Without Boundaries on-air extravaganza (Sorry Dick Clark, but there's a new sheriff in town). Just push play to hear a quick but cool MW/OB exclusive."

As previously reported, the original four members of Bulletboys - Marq Torien (vocals), Mick Sweda (guitars), Lonnie Vencent (bass), and Jimmy D’anda (drums) - have reunited for a one night only New Year’s Eve weekend show on December 30th and have selected Hollywood, CA’s Club Vodka at the legendary Key Club on the sunset strip as the location.

This one night only celebration of their career will feature all the Bulletboys hits plus plenty of surprises. It is also being filmed for a live DVD, so fans in attendance will be documented along with the band.

More information can be found at the Bulletboys' website and tickets are available here and at this location.

According to a press release: “Bulletboys were the prominent band in the flourishing Hollywood metal scene during the late 1980’s, with numerous smash hits such as ‘Smooth Up In Ya’, ‘For The Love Of Money’, and ‘Hang On St. Christopher’ off their platinum selling classic self-titled debut and follow up Freakshow dominating both MTV and radio airwaves.”

Featured Audio

THE DAMNED THINGS - "Cells" (Nuclear Blast)

THE DAMNED THINGS - "Cells" (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

ICARUS WITCH Premiere “Lightning Strikes”

ICARUS WITCH Premiere “Lightning Strikes”

Latest Reviews