FIT FOR AN AUTOPSY Discuss Title Track Of Upcoming Album, The Sea Of Tragic Beasts; Video Trailer

September 10, 2019, 5 months ago

news black death fit for an autopsy

FIT FOR AN AUTOPSY Discuss Title Track Of Upcoming Album, The Sea Of Tragic Beasts; Video Trailer

New Jersey six-piece, Fit For An Autopsy, will release their fifth studio album, The Sea Of Tragic Beasts, on October 25 via Nuclear Blast Records worldwide and Human Warfare (Aus). In this new trailer, the band discuss the title track:

A music video for "The Sea Of Tragic Beasts" can be seen below.

"We have to be these puffed up, aggressive people to survive in this world," said guitarist and producer Will Putney about the track. "It's dog eat dog shit out there. Lyrically, the song touches on that violent way of thinking, but it also shows the inherent sadness that comes along with a life of this nature. It's the two main themes that the subject matter on our album was born from, making it a fitting title track. Musically, I think it's a cool display of everything we do as a band - some classic metal foundations with some new tricks for us, and a fight riff for good measure. Hope you enjoy it!"

The Sea Of Tragic Beasts was once again produced, engineered, mixed, and mastered by the producer/guitarist Will Putney at Graphic Nature Audio in NJ.The artwork for the album was created by Adam Burke.

The Sea Of Tragic Beasts will be available in the following formats:

- CD Jewel
- Vinyl
* Clear with White splatter vinyl – (Limited to 1000)
* Light Blue/Black swirl vinyl (Limited to 750)
* Blue Merge splatter vinyl (Limited to 500)

Pre-order here.

The Sea Of Tragic Beasts tracklisting:

"The Sea Of Tragic Beasts"
"No Man Is Without Fear"
"Your Pain Is Mine"
"Birds Of Prey"
"Napalm Dreams"

"Mirrors" video:

The band will hit the road this fall in support of the album. The 26-date US tour will kick-off on October 24 in Brooklyn and will make stops in Atlanta, Austin and Los Angeles before concluding in Rochester on November 23.


24 - Brooklyn, NY - St. Vitus
25 - Hamden, CT - Space Ballroom
26 - Philadelphia, PA - Voltage Lounge
27 - Frederick, MD - Café 611
28 - Chapel Hill, NC - Local 506
29 - Nashville, TN - The End
30 - Atlanta, GA - The Masquerade

1 - Tampa, FL - Crowbar
2 - Orlando, FL - Soundbar
4 - Austin, TX - Come and Take It Live!
5 - Dallas, TX - Gas Monkey
6 - El Paso, TX - Rockhouse
7 - Mesa, AZ - Club Red
8 - Los Angeles, CA - 1720
9 - Fresno, CA - Full Circle Brewing Co.
10 - Sacramento, CA - Holy Diver
12 - Portland, OR - Paris Theater
13 - Seattle, WA - El Corazon
15 - Salt Lake City, UT - The Complex
16 - Denver, CO - Bluebird Theater
17 - Kansas City, MO - Riot Room
19 - St. Louis, MO - Fubar
20 - St. Paul, MN - Turf Club
21 - Chicago, IL - Cobra Lounge
22 - Detroit, MI - The Sanctuary
23 - Rochester, NY - Montage Music Hall


Joseph Badolato - Vocals
Patrick Sheridan - Guitar
Timothy Howley - Guitar
Will Putney - Guitar
Peter Blue Spinazola - Bass
Josean Orta Martinez - Drums

Featured Audio

TESTAMENT – “Night Of The Witch” (Nuclear Blast)

TESTAMENT – “Night Of The Witch” (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

Exclusive: PORN Premieres “Some Happy Moments” Video

Exclusive: PORN Premieres “Some Happy Moments” Video

Latest Reviews