FU MANCHU Streaming New Song "IL Mostro Atomico" Featuring RUSH Guitarist ALEX LIFESON

February 8, 2018, a year ago

news hard rock fu manchu alex lifeson rush

FU MANCHU Streaming New Song "IL Mostro Atomico" Featuring RUSH Guitarist ALEX LIFESON

Southern Californian hard-rock legends Fu Manchu will release their 12th studio album, Clone Of The Universe, this Friday, February 9th, via their own label At The Dojo Records (New Damage Records in Canada).

The band has premiered the record’s magnum opus, an 18+ minute long track called “IL Mostro Atomico”, which features Canadian guitar legend, Alex Lifeson, from the platinum-selling, Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame band Rush. Listen to the track below, and find commentary from Alex Lifeson and Fu Manchu guitarist/vocalist Scott Hill at RollingStone.com.

Clone Of The Universe marks a new chapter for the “fuzz rock” pioneers as they mix the straight ahead blistering rock with unexpected time shifts, featuring tracks like the roaring cuts “Don’t Panic” and “(I’ve Been) Hexed” and the dynamically complex “Clone Of The Universe” and “Slower Than Light”. The centerpiece of the album is “IL Mostro Atomico,” an 18 minute 8 second, side long epic featuring a special guest performance by Alex Lifeson, guitarist and songwriter of the legendary band Rush. Heavier than anything they’ve ever done and broken into four distinct sections, it's new ground for a band that’s been pushing the boundaries of “fuzz and wah” since its formation in 1990.

The album was recorded and produced by Fu Manchu and Jim Monroe at The Racket Room in Santa Ana, CA, as well as additional recording with Andrew Giacumakis at SUSSTUDIO in Simi Valley CA, and will be released worldwide for streaming and on vinyl and CD on the band’s own At The Dojo label via Cargo Distribution.


"Intelligent Worship"
"(I’ve Been) Hexed"
"Don’t Panic"
"Slower Than Light"
"Nowhere Left To Hide"
"Clone Of The Universe"
"IL Mostro Atomico"

"Clone Of The Universe" lyric video:

The band will kick off their world tour in support of Clone Of The Universe with two album release shows, at Troubadour in Los Angeles (February 9th) and at The Casbah in San Diego (February 10th), which will be followed by a European and US headline tour. Tickets are on sale here.

Fu Manchu tour dates:

9 - Los Angeles, CA - The Troubadour
10 - San Diego, CA - The Casbah

2 - Paris, France - Le Trabendo
3 - Hengelo, Netherlands - Metropol
5 - Berlin, Germany - Festsaal Kreuzberg
6 - Copenhagen, Denmark - Pumpehuset
7 - Oslo, Norway - Rockefeller
8 - Stockholm, Sweden - Debaser Medis
10 - Helsinki, Finland - Nosturi
11 - Riga, Latvia - Meina Piekdiena
13 - Warsaw, Poland - Poglos
14 - Prague, Czech Republic - Klub 007
15 - Vienna, Austria - Arena
16 - Budapest, Hungary - A38
18 - Zurich, Switzerland - Mascotte
19 - Bern, Switzerland - Dachstock
20 - Munich, Germany - Hansa 39
21 - Wiesbaden, Germany - Schlachthof
23 - Hamburg, Germany - Markhalle
24 - Cologne, Germany - Bürgerhaus Stollwerck
25 - Haarlem, Netherlands - Patronaat
26 - Leuven, Belgium - Depot
27 - London, England - 02 Academy Islington

1 - Phoenix, Arizona - Rebel Lounge
3 - Dallas, Texas - Curtain Club
4 - Austin, Texas - Barracuda
5 - Houston, Texas - White Oak
7 - Atlanta, Georgia - Vinyl
8 - Raleigh, North Carolina - Kings
9 - Washington, DC - Rock & Roll Hotel
11 - Philadelphia, Pennsylvania - Underground Arts
12 - New York, New York - Bowery Ballroom
13 - Boston, Massachusetts - Brighton Music Hall
15 - Cleveland, Ohio - Grog Shop
16 - Columbus, Ohio - Ace of Cups
17 - Detroit, Michigan - El Club
19 - Chicago, Illinois - Bottom Lounge
22 - Denver, Colorado - Streets of London Pub

Fu Manchu is:

Scott Hill (vocals, guitar)
Bob Balch(Guitars)
Brad Davis (Bass)
Scott Reeder (Drums and Percussion)

(Photo - John Gilhooley)

Featured Audio

LAST IN LINE – “Landslide” (Frontiers)

LAST IN LINE – “Landslide” (Frontiers)

Featured Video

PHEAR Guitarist GRAHAM STIRRETT Premieres “Masquerade” Lyric Video

PHEAR Guitarist GRAHAM STIRRETT Premieres “Masquerade” Lyric Video

Latest Reviews