HEIDEVOLK Reveal New Album Details; Pre-Order Launched

October 30, 2017, 2 years ago

news heavy metal heidevolk

HEIDEVOLK Reveal New Album Details; Pre-Order Launched

Heidevolk are the true definition of Pagan metal brotherhood. These Dutchmen hold up the flag for intelligent and perfectly balanced Pagan folk metal like no other. It's time to unveil the info on their brand new release, Vuur van Verzet, set to be released on January 12th.

The band states: “We are excited to announce our long-awaited new album Vuur van Verzet ("Fire of Resistance"). An album that catapults you to a battlefield where a failing Roman empire is retreating and Germanic tribes are on the rise to claim back what is theirs. It will guide you through the great migrations and tell the tale of early traditions, gods and nature. We've fitted these stories in 11 songs that emphasize the characteristic Heidevolk sound but also underline the progression of our songwriting. Fast metal riffing combined with a our trademark dual male vocals, a 24 piece male choir, various folk musicians, a string ensemble and the raw guest vocals of Primordials' Nemtheanga make Vuur van Verzet an album that shows its teeth… in a bombastic way. Join us, the Pagan metal brotherhood is on the rise!"

Album artwork by Awik Balaian, full tracklisting and available formats below.

Vuur van Verzet tracklisting:

“A Wolf In My Heart”
“Yngwaz Zonen”
“The Alliance”
“Het Oneindige Woud”
“Het Juk der Tijd”
“Drink op de Nacht” (Bonus Track)
“Een Wolf in mijn Hart” (Bonus Track)

Available formats:

- 1 CD 6-pages Digipack incl. 24 pages booklet
- 1 LP Gatefold, black and limited golden vinyl
- Ltd Edition Album Bundle incl. 6-pages Digipack, Leather wristband, flag, patch
- Digital Album Download
Get your hands on your exclusive pre-order here.

Heidevolk will be hitting the road for an European tour run together with their label mates in Arkona as well as Finish folk metal outfit Korpiklaani in 2018. Check out all dates below and make sure to grab your tickets soon.
15 - Antwerp, Belgium - Trix
16 - Hamburg, Germany - Markthalle
17 - Oberhausen, Germany - Turbinehalle 2 *
18 - Amsterdam, Netherlands - Melkweg *
19 - Saarbrucken, Germany - Garage **
20 - Paris, France - Elysee Montmartre
21 - Nantes, France - Stereolux
22 - Toulouse, France - Le Bikini
23 - Madrid, Spain - Sala But
24 - Barcelona, Spain - Salamandra 1
25 - Lyon, France - Transbordeur
26 - Vevey, Switzerland - The Rocking Chair **
27 - Aschaffenburg, Germany - Colos-Saal
28 - Berlin, Germany - Columbia Theater

1 - Prague, Czech Republic - Meet Factory
2 - Munich, Germany - Backstage *
3 - Stuttgart, Germany - LKA *
4 - Pratteln, Switzerland - Z7
5 - Milano, Italy - Magazzini Generali
6 - Salzburg, Austria - Rockhouse **
7 - Graz, Austria - Orpheum
8 - Vienna, Austria - Simm City
9 - Leipzig, Germany - Hellraiser *
10 - Geiselwind, Germany - Musichall *
11 - Hannover, Germany - Capitol
* extended shows with Black Messiah, Evertale & The Privateers
** no Arkona
Heidevolk Line-up:
Lars - Vocals
Jacco - Vocals
Kevin Vruchtbaert - Guitar
Kevin Storm - Guitar
Rowan Roodbaert    - Bass
Joost Vellenknotscher - Drums

(Photo - Kevin Storm)

Featured Audio

FÉLETH – “Arise” (Deadpop)

FÉLETH – “Arise” (Deadpop)

Featured Video

ANONYMUS Premieres "Sobrevir"

ANONYMUS Premieres "Sobrevir"

Latest Reviews