IRON KINGDOM Release New Single “White Wolf”

August 14, 2019, 5 months ago

news heavy metal iron maiden

IRON KINGDOM Release New Single “White Wolf”

Inspired by legendary pillars of heavy metal such as Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, The Scorpions, and Rush, Iron Kingdom is well known for their energetic and electrifying stage presence, as well as intricate musical melodies that bring listeners back to a time when the genre was in its prime.

Now they are back with a new album, On The Hunt, which is sure to remind people of the glory days of metal. With two new members in the lineup, there are new inspirations and approaches in the music while maintaining the traditional sound.

First single, “White Wolf”, is streaming below.

The band explains the track:

"Our first single 'White Wolf' from the new album, On The Hunt, takes on an almost Savatage or Iron Maiden musical approach, a classic metal sound including lots of variety and ripping leads, while still maintaining a catchy chorus and simple but fun melodies.  Lyrically this song speaks about the fictional character known as Geralt of Rivia from the Witcher series, created by Andrzej Sapkowski."

The nine new tracks are fun tunes that translate well into a live setting, which is paramount for Iron Kingdom who take great pride in their live show. Fans of the classic including Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, Queensryche, and Helloween will revel in Iron Kingdom, who put a modern spin on traditional heavy metal.

On The Hunt is due out October 4th, and available for pre-order via the band's online store here. Album artwork by Alan Lathwell.


"White Wolf
"Driftin’ Through Time"
"Sign Of The Gods"
"Keep It Steel"
"Raze And Ruin"
"Road Warriors"
"The Dream"

"White Wolf":

Iron Kingdom recently revealed first batch of North American tour dates in support of the full-length.

The tour will kick off in Vancouver, BC on October 3rd and take the band on a 2-month trek across Canada, the US and Mexico, ending in Everett, WA on December 1st (dates listed below).

The band comments: "Our upcoming Road Warriors North American Tour 2019 marks the beginning of a new era for Iron Kingdom, we're returning to many of our favourite cities across the continent with a new lineup and a new album!  We can't wait to see our fans and friends and bring 'On The Hunt' into a live setting.  It's due time we make our mark across the land once again!"

Tour dates:

3 - Vancouver, BC - Red Room (Album Release Party)
10 - Nanaimo, BC - The Queens
11 - Cumberland, BC - The Waverley
17 - Seattle, WA - The Highline
18 - Medford, OR - Bamboo Room
19 - Sacramento, CA - On The Y
23 - Apple Valley, CA - Frogee's
25 - San Diego, CA - Tower Bar
26 - Tijuana, MEX - Club Paradise
27 - Downey, Los Angeles, CA - The Epic Lounge
30 - Tucson, AZ - House of Bards
31 - El Paso, TX - B17 Bombers

1 - San Antonio, TX - The Mix
2 - Lawton, OK - Railhead Saloon
3 - Houston, TX - Acadia Bar
6 - Atlanta, GA - 529
7 - Raleigh, NC - The Maywood
8 - Wilmington, DE - Bar XIII
12 - Philadelphia, PA - The Tusk
13 - Queens, NY - Blackthorn 51
14 - Worcester, MA - Ralph’s Diner
16 - Toronto, ON - Hard Luck Bar
17 - Montreal, QC - Piranha Bar
18 - Quebec City, QC - Scanner Bistro
20 - Windsor, ON - The Back Stage
21 - Hamtramck, MI - New Dodge Lounge
23 - Madison, WI - The Wisco
24 - Minneapolis, MN - Club Underground
26 - Keokuk, IA - Joystix Rockade
27 - Denver, CO - Tennyson Tap
29 - Salt Lake City, UT - Urban
30 - Portland, OR - High Water Mark

1 - Everett, WA - Tony V’s Garage

(Photo - Benjamin Somobere)

Featured Audio

OZZY OSBOURNE – “Straight To Hell” (Epic / Sony)

OZZY OSBOURNE – “Straight To Hell” (Epic / Sony)

Featured Video

BLEED THE SKY Premieres "Serpent"

BLEED THE SKY Premieres "Serpent"

Latest Reviews