JOHN WEST To Replace MARK BOALS On Upcomimg XG Extreme Guitar Tour 2015

January 4, 2015, 4 years ago

news riff notes uli jon roth vinnie moore craig goldy

JOHN WEST To Replace MARK BOALS On Upcomimg XG Extreme Guitar Tour 2015

The XG Extreme Guitar Tour 2015 will kick off in January and includes performances by guitar greats Uli Jon Roth, Vinnie Moore, Craig Goldy and introducing new act, Black Knights Rising.

An update from organizers reads as follows:

"We are excited to announce that John West will be handling the vocals on the XG - Extreme Guitar Tour! John is known for his exceptional vocal work with the bands: Royal Hunt, Artension, Feinstein, Cozy Powell and live shows with Trans Siberian Orchestra just to name a few. John will be handling vocals for Uli Jon Roth and Black Knights Rising. John will replace Mark Boals who due to unforeseen circumstances is no longer able to commit to this tour."

Special guests Joe Lynn Turner (Rainbow, Deep Purple) and Joey Tafolla (Jag Panzer) will perform at select shows.

Drumming for Uli Jon Roth will be Kofi Baker, son of Cream drummer Ginger Baker. Elliot Rubinson, CEO of Dean Guitars will be featured on bass during the performances of all three guitarists.

Black Knights Rising are:

Craig Goldy - guitar

Vinnie Appice - drums

John West - vocals

Allesandro Bertoni - keyboards

Elliot Rubinson - bass

Canadian rockers Old James will be special guests on all shows.


21 - Ramona, CA - Ramona Mainstage
22 - Anaheim, CA - House of Blues
23 - Hollywood, CA House of Blues
24 - Las Vegas, NV - Vamp'd
25 - San Jose, CA - Rock Star Bar
26 - Portland, OR - Tonic
27 - Seattle, WA - Studio 7
29 - Moorhead, MN The Garage
30 - Spring Lake Park, MN - POVS
31 - St Charles, Il - Arcada Theater


1 - Chicago, Il - Reggies
2 - Detroit - Token Lounge
3 - Toronto, ON - Mod Club
4 - Cleveland, OH - Agora Ballroom
5 - Hartford, CT - Infinity Hall
6 - Londonderry, NH - Tupelo Music Hall
7 - PoughkeepsieNY - The Chance
8 - New York, NY - BB Kings
9 - Springfield, VA - Empire

For information and updates go to this location.

Featured Audio

KALIDIA - "Frozen Throne"

KALIDIA - "Frozen Throne"

Featured Video

FALLLEN LEGION Premieres "Monster Reborn"

FALLLEN LEGION Premieres "Monster Reborn"

Latest Reviews