JON BON JOVI Issues Update On #DoWhatYouCan Collaboration With Fans - "I've Been Listening"; Video

March 26, 2020, 8 days ago

news classic rock jon bon jovi bon jovi

JON BON JOVI Issues Update On #DoWhatYouCan Collaboration With Fans - "I've Been Listening"; Video

Jon Bon Jovi recently launched his "Do What You Can" project, asking fans to contribute to a yet-unfinished song.

"I’ve been listening," says JBJ in an update. "Thank you to everyone who has shared their story. Let’s keep singing this together. Stay tuned for more."

"These are uneasy times we’re dealing with, but we’re all in this together," said Jon in the initial post. "I wrote the first verse and the chorus. Write me a verse. Let’s tell your story....#DoWhatYouCan."

Bon Jovi 2020, the new album from Bon Jovi, will be released on May 15. Album t-shirt bundles, vinyl, CD, and digital downloads are available for pre-order here. A music video for the single, "Limitless", is available for streaming below.

Jon Bon Jovi on the album’s title: “The meaning behind it - there’s the obvious. It’s an election year, and I couldn’t do any worse. And I also have clear vision. This House Is Not For Sale dealt with a lot of personal matters, and now it’s behind us. So, 2020 - of course, it’s an election year, but more importantly, it’s that I have clear vision going forward.”


"Beautiful Drug"
"Luv Can"
"Brothers In Arms"
"Story Of Love"
"Lower The Flag"
"Let It Rain"
"Blood In The Water"

"Limitless" video:

"Unbroken" video:

The Bon Jovi 2020 Tour, presented by Live Nation, is scheduled start in the US this June and play arenas across America. The Bon Jovi 2020 Tour will feature Bryan Adams.

Tour dates:

10 - Tacoma, WA - Tacoma Dome
11 - Portland, OR - Moda Center
13 - Sacramento, CA - Golden 1 Center
16 - San Jose, CA - SAP Center at San Jose
18 - Los Angeles, CA - The Forum
20 - Las Vegas, NV - T-Mobile Arena *
23 - San Antonio, TX - AT&T Center
25 - Dallas, TX - American Airlines Center
26 - Tulsa, OK - BOK Center

10 - Toronto, ON - Scotiabank Arena *
14 - Newark, NJ - Prudential Center
16 - Boston, MA - TD Garden
19 - Detroit, MI - Little Caesars Arena
21 - Chicago, IL - United Center
23 - St. Louis, MO - Enterprise Center
25 - Washington, DC - Capital One Arena
27 - New York, NY - Madison Square Garden
28 - New York, NY - Madison Square Garden

* without Bryan Adams

Featured Audio

NIGHTWISH – “Noise” (Nuclear Blast)

NIGHTWISH – “Noise” (Nuclear Blast)

Latest Reviews