L.A. NOOKIE Featuring Ex-FEMME FATALE Vocalist Lorraine Lewis To Support RATT At Hollywood Album Release Party

April 17, 2010, 9 years ago

news rock hard nookie femme fatale ratt

L.A. NOOKIE, the Los Angeles-based cover band featuring former FEMME FATALE vocalist Lorraine Lewis (pictured) and ex-VIXEN bassist Share Pedersen, have been tapped to support RATT at the band's record release party on April 20th at The Key Club in Hollywood. Tickets are $30.00, L.A. Nookie hit the stage at 8:00pm. This is a one-off show.

L.A. Nookie features Lorraine Lewis (ex-Femme Fatale), Share Pedersen (ex-Vixen), Lisa Leveridge (COURTNEY LOVE), Jeff Bowders (PAUL GILBERT) and Alex Kane (LSD). Go to this location for updates.

L.A. Nookie ...promo

(click to enlarge)

Ratt's tour schedule is as follows:


20 - The Key Club - West Hollywood, CA


6 - Ram's Head Live - Baltimore, MD
8 - The Theatre of Arts - Philadelphia, PA
10 - Fillmore New York @ Irving Plaza - New York, NY

12 House of Blues-Cleveland - Cleveland, Ohio

13 - Cubby Bear - Chicago, IL
14 - Medina Entertainment Center - Medina, MN
15 - 7 Flags Events Center - Des Moines, IA
16 - The Cotillion - Wichita, KS
18 - The Depot - Salt Lake City, UT
19 - Ogden Theatre - Denver, CO
20 - Idaho Falls Civic Auditorium - Idaho Falls, ID
23 - Pima County Fair-KLPX Radio Music - Tucson, AZ


5 - Wendover Road Ride - Wendover, NV


10 - Bridgestone Arena - Nashville, TN **
15 - 37 Main - Buford, GA
16 - Bayfront Park Amphitheatre - Miami, FL **
17 - Ford Amphitheatre - Tampa, FL **
23 - Nokia Live Theatre - Grand Prairie, TX **
25 - Zoo Amphitheatre - Oklahoma City, OK


20 - Northwoods Rock Rally - Glen Flora, WI


4 - Speaking Rock Even Center - El Paso, TX


Ratt want to ensure that loyal fans get to buy their tickets to their shows first. For most headline shows, the band themselves will be offering tickets before they go on sale to the general public, as well as offering special VIP packages.

For the LA rockers' CD Release Party at The Key Club in L.A. on April 20th, the band is offering a limited amount of very special VIP Packages in addition to regular tickets. Get all the info on what bonus extras these entail right here.

For non-LA-area Ratt n' rollers, there will also be a VIP package available for the Reno, Baltimore, Philadelphia, Chicago and Medina shows which includes:

- 1 GA Ticket
- Hand-signed Tour Poster
- Infestation Tour T-Shirt
- Meet and Greet with Ratt before the show
- VIP Laminate

Ratt are offering a special edition of Infestation, only available on iTunes, which features four new songs not available on the regular retail release including: 'Scatter' (the Japanese bonus track as well), 'You Think You're Tough' (live from the Rockline Studio), 'Tell The World' (live from the Rockline Studio) and 'Way Cool Jr.' (live from the Rockline Studio).

Head to this location to pre-order the special edition.

Infestation was produced by Elvis Baskette (CHEVELLE, ALTER BRIDGE) in the helmer’s Virginia studio, marking the first time the band has recorded outside of Los Angeles. The regular version tracklisting for the album is as follows:

'Eat Me Up Alive'

'Best Of Me'

'A Little Too Much'

'Look Out Below'

'Last Call'

'Lost Weekend'

'As Good As It Gets'

'Garden Of Eden'

'Take A Big Bite'

'Take Me Home'

'Don’t Let Go'


BraveWords.com's glowing review of Infestation can be found here.

Ratt 2010 features singer Stephen Pearcy, guitarist Warren DeMartini, drummer Bobby Blotzer, bassist Robbie Crane and new guitarist Carlos Cavazo (ex-QUIET RIOT), engineered Hollywood’s much-heralded Sunset Strip sound in the 1980s.

“We wanted this to be like something that we would have written right after (1984’s) Out Of The Cellar," Pearcy stated recently. “We definitely went back to basics with the mindset of a band with a lot of excitement and some great songs to get out.”

Ratt have recently unleashed a new music video to support the lead single off Infestation, entitled 'Best Of Me'. View below:

Featured Audio

THE DAMNED THINGS - "Cells" (Nuclear Blast)

THE DAMNED THINGS - "Cells" (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

ICARUS WITCH Premiere “Lightning Strikes”

ICARUS WITCH Premiere “Lightning Strikes”

Latest Reviews