MÅNEGARM To Release Fornaldarsagor Album In April Via Napalm Records; Details Revealed

February 12, 2019, 6 months ago

news heavy metal manegarm

MÅNEGARM To Release Fornaldarsagor Album In April Via Napalm Records; Details Revealed

Swedish Viking metallers, Månegarm, have revealed the title, artwork, tracklisting and release date for their upcoming studio record. Entitled Fornaldarsagor the upcoming release turns out to be the most multi-faceted and uncompromising piece of concept art the Swedes have forged so far and will feed the flames of heathen fires for a long, long time.

Due for release on April 26th via Napalm Records, Fornaldarsagor will contain eight furious tracks that breathe new life into sagas and tales from a pre-christianized, pagan era that made Scandinavia into what it is today - and those sagas have now been wrapped in exciting viking metal. Månegarm give furious details to all tracks via their socials. Head over to their Facebook to get deep insights to each and every track individually.

Special versions will also include two exclusive bonus tracks - available digitally and with the strictly limited CD Deluxe Box. Take a look at the full tracklisting below and make sure to check out all available formats and special bundles.

Available formats:

- 4 Page Digipack
- 1LP Gatefold Black
- 1LP Gatefold Gold - limited to 300 units
- CD Deluxe Box incl. 4 Page Digipack, 2 CD Single, Pendant & Album cover Flag - limited to 500 units
- Digital Album
- Shirt + Digipack
- Shirt + 1LP Gatefold Black

 Pre-order here.


"Hervors arv"
"Slaget vid Bråvalla"
"Ett sista farväl"
"Tvenne drömmar"
"Krakes sista strid"

Bonus tracks:
"(Don’t Need) Religion" (Motörhead cover)
"Day Star, Son Of Dawn" (Re-recorded song from 1995, never before released)

Månegarm lineup:

Erik Grawsiö - Vocals, bass
Markus Andé - Guitar
Jakob Hallegren - Drums

(Photo - Jens Ryden)

Featured Audio

TORCHE - "Admission" (Relapse)

TORCHE - "Admission" (Relapse)

Featured Video

GREYSTONE CANYON Premiere "Path We Stray"

GREYSTONE CANYON Premiere "Path We Stray"

Latest Reviews