NIGHTWISH Vocalist Floor Jansen Checks In From Orchestra Recordings For New Album - "It Was So Enchanting"

October 9, 2014, 4 years ago

news nightwish heavy metal

NIGHTWISH Vocalist Floor Jansen Checks In From Orchestra Recordings For New Album - "It Was So Enchanting"

Nightwish are currently working on their new studio album with vocalist Floor Jansen. She checked in from orchestra recordings at Angel Studios with Pip Williams in London, England:

"This was the first time I witnessed the recording of an orchestra and it was so enchanting! I was stunned by the professionalism of the players, the conductor, the studio engineers and by the amazing arrangements Pip made again. To hear it all come together is amazing, goosebumps all the way through!"

Nightwish recently released the fifth album trailer below:

Commented Troy Donockley upon his arrival at the Nightwish Summer Camp in July, the hottest time of summer (Uilleann pipes, low whistles, vocals): “It’s hard to describe, the peace, the stillness, the geology, the biology of the place. And a strange insect on your hand. I’ve never seen anything like this. It’s a wondrous place.”

Added vocalist Floor Jansen: “I am very sensitive about environment. Don’t put me in the middle of a city and maybe super shiny, fantastic studio and keep me inspired for weeks. But a place like this does. I love nature and I love calm. We can work for hours and then you can relax.”

Nightwish just recently announced their North American tour for April and May 2015. Check out all confirmed dates here:


9 - New York, NY - Hammerstein Ballroom
10 - Philadelphia, PA - Electric Factory
11 - Worcester, MA - Palladium
13 - Quebec City, QC - Capitole Theatre
14 - Toronto - Phoenix Concert Theatre
16 - Buffalo, NY - Town Ballroom
17 - Cleveland, OH - Agora Theatre
18 - Chicago, IL - Concorde Music Hall
19 - Des Moines, IA - Val Air Ballroom
21 - Denver, CO    - Ogden Theatre
22 - Salt Lake City, UT - In The Venue
24 - Spokane, WA  - Knitting Factory
25 - Vancouver, BC - Orpheum Theatre
26 - Portland, OR  - Crystal Ballroom
28 - San Francisco, CA - Warfield Theatre
30 - Las Vegas, NV - House Of Blues


1 - Los Angeles, CA - Greek theatre
2 - Phoenix, AZ - Marquee Theatre
3 - El Paso, TX - Tricky Falls
5 - Dallas, TX - Bomb Factory
6 - Houston, TX - Warehouse Live
8 - Orlando, FL - House Of Blues
9 - Fort Lauderdale, FL - Revolution
11 - Nashville, TN - Marathon Music Work
12 - Louisville, KY - Expo Five
13 - Charlotte, NC - Filmore
14 - Silver Springs, MD - Filmore

Featured Audio

GLORYHAMMMER – “Gloryhammer” (Napalm)

GLORYHAMMMER – “Gloryhammer” (Napalm)

Featured Video

RICH DAVIS Premieres “Dr. Me…” Video

RICH DAVIS Premieres “Dr. Me…” Video

Latest Reviews