NILE Reveal Details For Upcoming Vile Nilotic Rites Album; "Long Shadows Of Dread" Lyric Video Posted

September 6, 2019, 5 months ago

news black death heavy metal nile

NILE Reveal Details For Upcoming Vile Nilotic Rites Album; "Long Shadows Of Dread" Lyric Video Posted

Technical death metal Egyptologists, Nile, have revealed details for their ninth album, Vile Nilotic Rites, to be released on November 1 via Nuclear Blast. Today, the band gives fans a taste of the album with the release of the first single, "Long Shadows Of Dread". Watch the lyric video below.

Karl Sanders comments, "I am thankful the day has finally arrived that we can share with fans the first single from Vile Nilotic Rites. It’s the opening track on the new disc, and a song we will be thoroughly enjoying playing live on our upcoming EU and USA tours. 'Long Shadows' was chosen as the first song we want people to hear from this upcoming album as this crushing track should leave NO DOUBT In anyone’s mind concerning the uncompromising, brutal, destructive Intent evident throughout the entirety of the Vile Nilotic Rites album. I would also like to thank our fans who have been patiently waiting while we worked tirelessly to make this record undeniably the best Nile record in many years.“

George Kollias comments, “I’m super excited for the release of our new album and very happy our fans will finally get their first taste! It’s a special album for all of us since each member contributed on this a lot. I feel it represents the team work spirit Nile has right now and that shows on stage as well. I look forward to touring and playing these songs live for all the Nile fans!!”

Vile Nilotic Rites was recorded and produced by Karl Sanders at Serpent Headed Studios in Greenville, South Carolina with the exception of the drums which were recorded at Esoteron Music Studios in Athens, Greece with engineering handled by Jim Touras and George Dovolos. The album was mixed and mastered by Mark Lewis at MRL Studios. For the album artwork, the band returned to artist Michal "Xaay" Loranc who has worked with the band for over 10 years.

Vile Nilotic Rites will be available in the following formats:

- CD Digipak
- Vinyl
* Red Vinyl (Limited to 1,500)
* Red with bone Splatter Vinyl (Limited to 300)
* Red/Bone Swirl Vinyl (Limited to 300)
* Black Vinyl
* White Vinyl (Limited to 300)
* Beige Vinyl (Limited to 300)
* Purple Vinyl (Limited to 300)
- T-shirt Bundle

* Includes CD Digipak, T-Shirt & Poster

Pre-order your copy of Vile Nilotic Rites in the format of your choice here. Pre-save the album on Spotify, Apple Music and Deezer here.

Vile Nilotic Rites tracklisting:

"Long Shadows Of Dread"
"Oxford Handbook Of Savage Genocidal Warfare"
"Vile Nilotic Rites"
"Seven Horns Of War"
"That Which Is Forbidden"
"Snake Pit Mating Frenzy"
"Revel In Their Suffering"
"Thus Sayeth The Parasites Of The Mind"
"Where Is The Wrathful Sky"
"The Imperishable Stars Are Sickened"
"We Are Cursed"

"Long Shadows Of Dread" lyric video:

Nile's A Vile Caustic Attack tour, with special guests Terrorizer, kicks off at the Loft at Centerstage in Atlanta, Georgia on November 1 and will conclude on December 14 at The Firmament in Greenville, South Carolina.

Karl Sanders comments, "The band is very much looking forward to the upcoming Nile/Terrorizer USA Tour in November 2019. We had a great time touring Europe together last year and I have no doubt that Nile and Terrorizer touring the states as a package will be a month long extravaganza of metal madness. All of us in Nile are also extremely fired up for this November USA tour as we will be playing several killer new songs from our newest record as well as classic Nile favorites from our back catalog. See you on tour!"

Tickets for the tour are now on sale at

Tour dates:

1 - Loft At Centerstage - Atlanta, GA
2 - The Underground - Charlotte, NC
3 - Motorco - Durham, NC
4 - The Gramercy Theatre -  New York, NY
5 - Soundstage - Baltimore, MD
6 - Canal Club - Richmond, VA
7 - Theatre Of Living Arts - Philadelphia, PA
8 - The Chance - Poughkeepsie, NY
9 - The Palladium - Worcester, MA
11 - The Crafthouse - Pittsburgh, PA
12 - Token Lounge - Westland, MI
13 - The Forge - Joliet, IL
14 - Turner Hall - Milwaukee, WI
15 - The Cabooze - Minneapolis, MN
16 - Wildwood Saloon - Iowa City, IA
17 - Royal Grove - Lincoln, NE
18 - Hermans Hideaway - Denver, CO
19 - Liquid Joe's - Salt Lake City, UT
21 - El Corazon - Seattle, WA
22 - Hawthorne Theatre - Portland, OR
23 - Holy Diver - Sacramento, CA
24 - Oakland Metro Operahouse - Oakland, CA
25 - Strummers - Fresno, CA
26 - Whisky A Go Go - West Hollywood, CA
27 - Brick By Brick - San Diego, CA
29 - Backstage Bar & Grill - Las Vegas, NV
30 - Club Red - Tempe, AZ

1 - The Rock -  Tucson, AZ
3 - Sunshine Theater - Albuquerque, NM
4 - Sunshine Studios - Colorado Springs, CO
5 - 89th Street Collective - Oklahoma City, OK
6 - Trees - Dallas, TX
7 - Come And Take It Live! - Austin, TX
8 - Rock Box - San Antonio, TX
10 - Southport Hall - New Orleans, LA
11 - Soundbar - Orlando, FL
12 - Kelsey Theater - West Palm Beach, FL
13 - Orpheum - Tampa, FL
14 - The Firmament - Greenville, SC

(Photo - Francesco Desmaele)

Featured Audio

TESTAMENT – “Night Of The Witch” (Nuclear Blast)

TESTAMENT – “Night Of The Witch” (Nuclear Blast)

Featured Video

Exclusive: PORN Premieres “Some Happy Moments” Video

Exclusive: PORN Premieres “Some Happy Moments” Video

Latest Reviews