NULLINGROOTS To Release Into The Grey Album Via Prosthetic Records; “Subsistence” Track Streaming

September 21, 2017, a year ago

news heavy metal black death nullingroots

NULLINGROOTS To Release Into The Grey Album Via Prosthetic Records; “Subsistence” Track Streaming

Nullingroots, originally the project of sole member, Cameron Boesch, was formed in 2014 in Southern California. A debut, self-titled album was released shortly thereafter, which extracted Boesch's post-black metal style from his previous band, Solus, and incorporated lush, gazing atmospheric elements.

Prosthetic Records welcomes Nullingroots to their family, with Boesch commenting: "We are very proud and honored to be a part of the Prosthetic Records roster. We feel that with this label, and their very broad range of bands that they work with, we will not be pigeonholed and forced to write within the confines of the genre we most closely resemble, blackgaze. But instead are able to experiment with our sound and dabble into other metal genres to carve our own unique sound."

The band have released first track from their upcoming album, Into The Grey (out November 17th). The massive track, entitled "Subsistence", can be heard below. Into The Grey will be available online in "grey on grey" splatter vinyl and digipack CD formats. Pre-orders for the album are available here.

Cameron Boesch released two more Nullingroots full-lengths before assembling his band, comprised of Deacon Blue Batchelor, from the folk band Andrew Jackson Jihad on drums, and guitarist Alex Haddad. Shortly after, the three began writing Into The Grey. Self-produced, mixed and mastered by Jack Shirley at the Atomic Garden Recording Studio, Into the Grey is an expansion of Boesch's vision. Everything is intensified; from the brutal opening track "Subsistence", to the somber passages in "The Morning That Killed The World", to the title track ending opus.

Nullingroots have taken what many call blackgaze to new heights and levels, releasing one of the finest albums of 2017.

Into The Grey tracklisting:

“The Morning That Killed The World”
“Into The Grey”


Nullingroots is:

Cameron  Boesch - Guitar/Vocals
Alex Haddad - Guitar
Deacon Batchelor - Drums

Featured Audio

SKÁLMÖLD - "Sverðið" (Napalm)

SKÁLMÖLD - "Sverðið" (Napalm)

Featured Video

LUTHARÖ Premiere “Unleash The Beast”

LUTHARÖ Premiere “Unleash The Beast”

Latest Reviews