OCTOBER TIDE - Winged Waltz Album Details Revealed

February 10, 2016, 4 years ago

news heavy metal october tide

OCTOBER TIDE - Winged Waltz Album Details Revealed

Swedish melodic doom/death metallers, October Tide, have announced details regarding their forthcoming fifth studio album, Winged Waltz. Set to be released on April 22nd via Agonia Records, the record will feature eight brand new tracks and cover artwork prepared by Albin Högbom.


“Sleepless Sun”
“Reckless Abandon”
“A Questioin Ignite”
“Nursed By The Cold”
“Lost In Rapture”
“Coffins Of November”

Studio video:

Alexander Högbom (vocals) commented on Winged Waltz: "This is undoubtedly the best and most emotionally charged material October Tide has created, in my opinion. I know how much hard work Fredrik (guitars) has put into making this album and you can really feel the thought behind it all. I almost injured myself physically and was close to pass out a couple of times during the recording of the vocals. I gave it all to match the intense music and those powerful lyrics and I'm very happy with the result".

The successor to Tunnel Of No Light (2013) has been recorded, mixed and mastered in Wing Studios (Demonical, Centinex, Diabolical) in Sweden and produced by Sverker Widgren.

Winged Waltz will be available in the following formats:

- Digipack CD
- Regular Black Gatefold LP
- Gold LP with Gold Logo Patch (limited to 113 hand-numbered copies)
- Black T-shirt with white and silver print
- Grey T-shirt with gold print
- Digital formats

Band lineup:

Alexander Högbom - vocals
Fredrik Norrman - guitars
Mattias Norrman - bass
Emil Alstermark - guitars
Jocke Wallgren - drums


Featured Audio

FÉLETH – “Arise” (Deadpop)

FÉLETH – “Arise” (Deadpop)

Featured Video

ANONYMUS Premieres "Sobrevir"

ANONYMUS Premieres "Sobrevir"

Latest Reviews