POSSESSED Release Part 5 Of "The Creation Of Death Metal" Documentary (Video)

May 21, 2019, a year ago

news black death possessed

POSSESSED Release Part 5 Of "The Creation Of Death Metal" Documentary (Video)

Possessed have released their first album in over three decades, Revelations Of Oblivion, via Nuclear Blast Records. In part five of their multi-part documentary series, entitled The Creation Of Death Metal, the band discuss staying true to their original sound while creating the band's first new material in over three decades. Watch below:

Revelations Of Oblivion was recorded at NRG studios and Titan Studios with Jeff Becerra as executive producer and Daniel Gonzalez as co-producer for the album. Mixing and mastering was handled by Peter Tägtgren at Abyss Studios in Sweden. For the artwork, the band enlisted Polish artist Zbigniew Bielak to create a piece that brought back the notion of true fear that was once associated with the idea of evil.

Order Revelations Of Oblivion in the format of our choice here.


"Chant Of Oblivion"
"No More Room In Hell"
"The Word"
"Temple Of Samael"

"Shadowcult" live video:

"No More Room In Hell" visualizer:


Jeff Becerra - vocals
Daniel Gonzalez - guitars
Emilio Marquez - drums
Robert Cardenas - bass
Claudeous Creamer - guitars

(Photos - Hannah Verbeuren)

Featured Audio

FÉLETH – “Arise” (Deadpop)

FÉLETH – “Arise” (Deadpop)

Featured Video

ANONYMUS Premieres "Sobrevir"

ANONYMUS Premieres "Sobrevir"

Latest Reviews