SATYRICON’s Entire Deep Calleth Upon Deep Album Release Show Now Streaming; Video

September 26, 2017, a year ago

news black death satyricon

SATYRICON’s Entire Deep Calleth Upon Deep Album Release Show Now Streaming; Video

To celebrate the release of their new record, Deep Calleth Upon Deep (Napalm Records), Satyricon played an exclusive and very special album release show last Friday (September 22nd) on the rooftop of the KLP building in the heart of Oslo, Norway. 300 fans experienced Satyricon live at this very special event, and the release concert was streamed live to fans around the world. You can now watch the full performance below.Deep Calleth Upon Deep is available in digital format, CD digipak and gatefold vinyl options and can be ordered here.

Recorded in Oslo, Norway and Vancouver, Canada, during early 2017 and mixed together with revered studio guru Mike Fraser (who previously worked on Satyricon's 2006 album, Now, Diabolical), Deep Calleth Upon Deep is not just a new collection of songs from one of extreme music's most enduring and reliable bands: this is a wholesale reinvention and a brand new era in Satyricon history.

The album's front cover is an obscure drawing from 1898 by perhaps the greatest Norwegian artist of all time, Edvard Munch.

Deep Calleth Upon Deep tracklisting:

“Midnight Serpent”
“Blood Cracks Open The Ground”
“To Your Brethren In The Dark”
“Deep Calleth Upon Deep”
“The Ghost Of Rome”
“Black Wings And Withering Gloom”
“Burial Rite”

“Deep Calleth Upon Deep” lyric video:

Satyricon have always excelled as a live band, their evocative performances increasingly becoming special events as their frequency is dialled back to accommodate the Oslo band's new 'modus operandi'. The band are set to play a European run of dates in support of Deep Calleth Upon Deep.

Tour dates:

26 - Tilburg, Netherlands - 013
27 - Vosselaar, Belgium - Biebob
29 - London, England - Heaven
30 - Paris, France - La Maroquinerie

1 - Nantes, France - Mjc De Reze
2 - Toulouse, France - Le Metronum
4 - Madrid, Spain - Sala But
5 - Barcelona, Spain - Razzamatazz
6 - Montpellier, France - Rockstore
7 - Bologna, Italy - Zona Roveri
9 - Zurich, Switzerland - Dynamo
10 - Munich, Germany - Backstage Halle
11 - Vienna, Austria - Szene
12 - Prague, Czech Republic - Akropolis
14 - Krakow, Poland - Kwadrat
15 - Warsaw, Poland - Progresja
16 - Berlin, Germany - SO36
17 - Copenhagen, Denmark - Pumpehuset
19 - Aarhus, Denmark - Train
20 - Gothenburg, Sweden - Pustervik
21 - Stockholm, Sweden - Klubben

22 - Molde, Norway - Gamle Kulturset
23 - Trondheim, Norway - Byscenen
24 - Oslo, Norway - Sentrum Scene
25 - Tromso, Norway - Driv
29 - Bergen, Norway - Hulen
30 - Stavanger, Norway - Folken

1 - Kristiansand, Norway - Kick
2 - Hamar, Norway - Gregers

Featured Audio

SKÁLMÖLD - "Sverðið" (Napalm)

SKÁLMÖLD - "Sverðið" (Napalm)

Featured Video

LUTHARÖ Premiere “Unleash The Beast”

LUTHARÖ Premiere “Unleash The Beast”

Latest Reviews