SEPTICFLESH - The Making Of Codex Omega Album, Part 1: Drums (Video)

September 28, 2017, a year ago

news black death septicflesh

SEPTICFLESH - The Making Of Codex Omega Album, Part 1: Drums (Video)

Greek symphonic death metallers, Septicflesh, have released the first part of a “making of” video series for their new album, Codex Omega, out now via Prosthetic Records. The album is available in Europe via Season Of Mist. Watch below.

Codex Omega is available as a 2CD set, on purple wax vinyl as well as a US indie retail store exclusive on white wax vinyl, and on all digital outlets. Orders can be placed at this location.

Codex Omega was produced by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Dimmu Borgir) and features 10 tracks of their trademark blend of mystical atmosphere, relentless death guitar riffing and pale melodies. Lyrically and musically, Codex Omega is by far the most infernal release from Septicflesh to date. As a bonus, the CD and vinyl LP will come with an extra disc comprised of three orchestral tracks, once again featuring the Filmharmonic Orchestra of Prague.

Codex Omega official tracklisting:

Disc One:

“Dante's Inferno”
“3rd Testament (Codex Omega)”
“Portrait Of A Headless Man”
“Enemy Of Truth”
“Dark Art”
“Our Church, Below The Sea”
“Faceless Queen”
“The Gospels Of Fear”

Disc Two:

“Martyr Of Truth”
“Dark Testament”
“Portrait Of A Headless Man” (Orchestral Version)

“Making of” Part 1: Drums:

“Portrait of a Headless Man” video:

“Enemy Of Truth” lyric video:

“3rd Testament (Codex Omega)” lyric video:

Septicflesh is:

Seth (brutal vocals, bass)
Christos Antoniou (guitars, orchestral)
Sotiris V. (guitars, clean vocals)

Featured Audio

SKÁLMÖLD - "Sverðið" (Napalm)

SKÁLMÖLD - "Sverðið" (Napalm)

Featured Video

LUTHARÖ Premiere “Unleash The Beast”

LUTHARÖ Premiere “Unleash The Beast”

Latest Reviews