SHYLMAGOGHNAR Release New Vocal / Guitar Teaser For Upcoming Transience Album; Video

April 20, 2017, a year ago

news black death shylmagoghnar

SHYLMAGOGHNAR Release New Vocal / Guitar Teaser For Upcoming Transience Album; Video

Napalm Records recently welcomed the Dutch two man project, Shylmagoghnar, to their roster. The second full-length album, entitled Transience, will be released later in 2017.

Available for streaming below is another “making of” video from the recording sessions. This is a continuation of the track featured in the previous video, which has been renamed to "As All Must Come To Pass". Performed by Skirge (vocals) and Nimblkorg (guitar).

Watch the previous video below:

Rooted in finest black metal, this atmospheric music revolves around themes that range from philosophy, life, dreams, nature and the universe to heavy emotions and abstract mysticism. Shylmagoghnar consists of Nimblkorg and Skirge, blood brothers that share various visions and their passion for alternate music.

Shylmagoghnar on the signing with Napalm Records: "We are excited to announce we will be working together with Napalm Records! We feel they are a respectable label with an integrity and enthusiasm we very much connect with. As such, they are a natural match to the style and ideology behind Shylmagoghnar, and we are very much looking forward to our collaboration!"

Napalm Records A&R Sebastian Muench states: “We are super excited to finally announce the world-wide signing of Dutch progressive/melodic death metal band Shylmagoghnar! The debut album release of Emergence in 2014 can be considered one of the most brilliant albums in the last 10 years and already received close to 1 million views on YouTube! It makes me very happy to say that Emergence will be released on vinyl along with a new sophomore recording! Welcome to the Napalm family!”

In 2014 Shylmagoghnar released their first record, Emergence. The whole album can be streamed below.

Now, as the band joined forces with Napalm Records, Emergence will be released for the very first time on vinyl via the label. Grab a look at the album cover and tracklisting below.


“I Am The Abyss”
“Edin In Ashes”
“This World Shall Fall”
“Squandered Paradise”
“Eternal Forest”
“The Cosmic Tide”
“A New Dawn”
“The Sun No Longer”

Album stream:

The release is scheduled for later in 2017. Stay tuned.

Featured Audio

GUS G. - "Letting Go" (AFM)

GUS G. - "Letting Go" (AFM)

Featured Video

DECATUR Premier "Worst Enemy"

DECATUR Premier "Worst Enemy"

Latest Reviews